We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed one night at the Courtyard in St. Augustine close to I-95. It was typical of what I have come to expect from the Courtyard chain of hotels. The room had two queen beds, tv/clothes/desk area, small fridge/counter area, nice shower equiped for disabled guests, sink area outside of bathroom. It was a clean and comfortable room.

Outside area was well maintained. Pool/whirlpool area was nice, clean, plenty of seating, guest towels, etc.

Hotel was convenient to I-95 and not far from the historic area/beaches. Many chain restaurants in the area to choose.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear face the pool area, those in front face parking lot and busy state road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColonelAudubon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments we appreciate your feedback and will continue to use this information to better serve our guests in the future.

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    160
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
156
175
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff was very courteous and the hotel was extremely clean!the hotel was very quiet at night and the pool was very clean. We will definitely be back. We enjoyed our stay very much. Only 4 miles from downtown. Very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Personnel at the desk were very helpful and friendly. Room was excellent Good job by Marriott Location was convenient , Gave us a good recommendation for dinner. Also gave us good, clear directions to local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wardpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for your comments it is always good to hear that our staff made your stay more enjoyable, we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to St. Augustine.


Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for one night. Without reservations and had rooms available for us. Very nice and helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable, rooms nice and clean. Very easy to get on and off I95. Not to far away from the beach either. Nice stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TKMJ4023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted that we made your unexpected stay with us a positive one, and we hope to see you again soon.


Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We arrived there at about 6pm on a Saturday evening after driving ALL day and it was awesome from the moment we stepped in the door. We were greeted courteously, our rooms were ready (and even had a pack n play in one of them, waiting for my baby), they had a kid-friendly menu at their on-site cafe, AND they were offering pirate's crafts in the lobby for kids for a few hours. It was heaven for a tired mom. Rooms were clean and quiet. Will definitely make this place a regular pit stop when we are doing long drives.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FL_BabyMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted that your family enjoyed the hotel and the Shell Art we hope to see you again soon

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Jackie at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful. She gave us directions, maps, and showed us coupons for some of the restaurants. Downtown is about a 15 minute drive, which isn't to bad. Publix, outlet Mall and I-95 very close. Super convenient and perfect for us. The managers were delightful as well. There was one front desk person who was less warm and cheery. That wouldn't discourage us from coming back! Great hotel!

Room Tip: King room is perfect for couples. Nice size, fridge, microwave, decent bathroom. We stayed on the 3r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allyson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much for you comments we are lucky to have such great associates and it great to hear that they made your stay more enjoyable. We hope to see you again during your next trip to St. Augustine.


Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff was friendly & hospitable. The property was clean & family friendly. The Saturday night festivities in the lobby was a great idea. The pirates w were super kind. I work at a Marriott and loved the idea of family gathering with other guests. The pool was clean and towels available, a fire pit and picnic tables for lunch. The breakfat area was clean and inviting & the gal at the front desk was very sweet.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysouthfloridagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are happy that your family enjoyed the Shell Art which we do every Saturday night it is definitely something we are proud of and with comments like yours we will continue to offer this amenity.

Thanks

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
9.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach
Courtyard by Marriott St. August...
#6 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95

Property: Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Address: 2075 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0813
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#5 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine hotel has all the features and amenities perfect for either your weekend trip or your week-long St. Augustine vacation. Our St. Augustine hotel's staff is very knowledgeable of the St. Augustine area attractions and is ready to assist you with your every need. At Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine, you will find yourself experiencing the level of service and reputation that is synonymous with the Marriott name. Our spacious guestrooms feature Wi-Fi and high-speed internet, deluxe Marriott bedding package, microwave, and refrigerator. Maintain your fitness routine in our 24 hour fitness center or in our outdoor heated pool. Meet friends for breakfast or dinner in our Bistro or by the outdoor fire pit. Our hotel is centrally located within 10 minutes of many St. Augustine attractions, including Historic Downtown St. Augustine, the Fountain of Youth, and Ponce de Leon bike trail, St. Augustine Alligator Farm, and World Golf Village and Flagler College. With all there is to do, your St. Augustine vacation will be one to remember. Book your room now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard St. Augustine i-95 Hotel Saint Augustine
Courtyard By Marriott St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing