We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Enjoyable place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while visiting the many historic attractions St. Augustine has to offer. The room was very nice and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were traveling with 5 people and the room we had accommodated each and everyone of us comfortably. There were two double sized beds and a sofa bed. The room also had two large tv's, a microwave, and a mini fridge. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choice including breakfast sandwiches, fruit, and yogurt. My stay was pleasant and I will definitely be booking a room here on my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    182
    57
    22
    12
See reviews for
174
220
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

We travelled to St. Augustine a couple of weeks ago, planning to spend the night near the old town. Without reservations, there was no vacancy at the five lodgings we tried, having no reservations in advance. It turned out that it was an event weekend, of "Rythm and Ribs". So, we drove about 15 minutes back to the Interstate and got into one of the last rooms at this Fairfield. It was a good choice and a nice place to stay, with the hotel being only a couple of years old. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the morning breakfast was just OK. BUT, if you are only planning to visit St. Augustine historic district, it is NOT a walk away. So when you drive there, select one of the tour bus companies, book a reservation and they offer free parking. The public parking garage at the visitor center costs $10 a day.
X

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
190 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting St. Augustine. The location was perfect, the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was very well taken care of by Joyce, a credit to the hotel. There had been 50 kids in the breakfast area before we came down & we couldn't see any trace of them. Not a large selection of food but everything was very good.

The one negative that we could find was that the first night the desk clerk had stated he would call for a shuttle pickup the next morning at 9:00am to take us in to the trolley tour. After breakfast we went to the front desk area and waited about 15 to 20 minutes and then asked when the pick up would be there. The desk clerk stated that the night clerk had not noted the call & it was not done. They would have to call the shuttle service which would then take approximately 20- 30 minutes. We ended up driving in ourselved.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, no noise at all. We could see a small section of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claimsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here over one night on our way down to Port Canaveral for a cruise. It was a very clean and nice hotel. We had a standard king room and found it sufficient for our needs. Very quiet hotel, but convenient to restaurants and shopping. We went to downtown the evening of our arrival and had a blast! Do visit the downtown historic district. It is beautiful in the evening and not to be missed! So much to do. Breakfast was also good. It offered an array of options; fruit, biscuits/gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. We definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy_Lanikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeira Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The room is very clean and nice. One of the best things about the property is that it is quite and you can get a good nights sleep. It is not that far from the main part of St. Augustine. The price is low and the quality is high.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvmikesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

For the price that we payed, this hotel is excellent! Friendly staff, good location, and clean! Breakfast was also very good! Wish we stayed in this hotel on our way back from our trip instead of opting to one closer to the beach! Didn't use the room service!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindavis66, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words in regards to our hotel and the team! We can only hope you will visit us again in the future! We now have a Facebook page and would love to be able to keep you updated via "the social network!"

Thank You,
Lindsey Davis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

After reading the reviews, this hotel was a no brainer. Just as the reviews stated, it's beautiful inside, features great decor and the rooms are welcoming.

They offer free Wifi, coffee stations in the lobby and room and a free continental style breakfast each morning. They also have a nice pool, but we didn't use it. overall, great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mongo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#39 of 78 in St. Augustine
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing