We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I was a little worried about the paper thin wall reviews, but we arrived at 12pm with 2 toddlers. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating and the two day stayed I had with my family was very quite all night both nights, there was absolutely no noise at all, we did not really used the cleaning service due to the fact that we only spen one day in Saint Augustine, so I can not comment on it. The breakfast is your usuall Fairfield breakfast waffles , juice etc. Overall great experience the only issu I had is that we asked for foam pillows and they just gave as regular ones not a big issue but we were a little disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2012

We snagged a great deal from Priceline for this hotel, although their regular rates are still reasonable. The room is spacious and comfortable with a flat screen tv, Wi-Fi, a desk, chair, and comfortable bed. The front desk was kind enough to bring us a rollaway and it was probably the biggest and most comfortable rollaway we've seen! The bathroom is fairly large as well and there is a large closet for storage.

The hotel was very quiet when we were here. We rarely heard anyone in the hallways, though we saw people here and there. There was a nice looking pool but it was cloudy and drizzling so we couldn't take advantage.

Finally, it is convenient to historic St. Augustine. It's about a 10 minute drive, although I also saw that the trolley/tram picks up at the hotel. When I asked the front desk about this, they said that they had to be called to do a pick-up and the hours are 9-5. Still, a good deal for anyone that didn't want to drive.

Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nessz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We picked this hotel because it had the highest ratings/best reviews for the price range in the area we were looking. It was quiet, clean, and had a nice continental breakfast included. It is about 5 miles from downtown, but they also provide a shuttle to the trolley.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here while visiting the many historic attractions St. Augustine has to offer. The room was very nice and clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were traveling with 5 people and the room we had accommodated each and everyone of us comfortably. There were two double sized beds and a sofa bed. The room also had two large tv's, a microwave, and a mini fridge. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of choice including breakfast sandwiches, fruit, and yogurt. My stay was pleasant and I will definitely be booking a room here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saleesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We travelled to St. Augustine a couple of weeks ago, planning to spend the night near the old town. Without reservations, there was no vacancy at the five lodgings we tried, having no reservations in advance. It turned out that it was an event weekend, of "Rythm and Ribs". So, we drove about 15 minutes back to the Interstate and got into one of the last rooms at this Fairfield. It was a good choice and a nice place to stay, with the hotel being only a couple of years old. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the morning breakfast was just OK. BUT, if you are only planning to visit St. Augustine historic district, it is NOT a walk away. So when you drive there, select one of the tour bus companies, book a reservation and they offer free parking. The public parking garage at the visitor center costs $10 a day.
X

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank happyretireds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stayed here two nights while visiting St. Augustine. The location was perfect, the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast area was very well taken care of by Joyce, a credit to the hotel. There had been 50 kids in the breakfast area before we came down & we couldn't see any trace of them. Not a large selection of food but everything was very good.

The one negative that we could find was that the first night the desk clerk had stated he would call for a shuttle pickup the next morning at 9:00am to take us in to the trolley tour. After breakfast we went to the front desk area and waited about 15 to 20 minutes and then asked when the pick up would be there. The desk clerk stated that the night clerk had not noted the call & it was not done. They would have to call the shuttle service which would then take approximately 20- 30 minutes. We ended up driving in ourselved.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor, no noise at all. We could see a small section of the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claimsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here over one night on our way down to Port Canaveral for a cruise. It was a very clean and nice hotel. We had a standard king room and found it sufficient for our needs. Very quiet hotel, but convenient to restaurants and shopping. We went to downtown the evening of our arrival and had a blast! Do visit the downtown historic district. It is beautiful in the evening and not to be missed! So much to do. Breakfast was also good. It offered an array of options; fruit, biscuits/gravy, waffles, bagels, muffins, etc. We definitely recommend this hotel if you're in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristy_Lanikai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
Hampton Inn St. Augustine - I-95
#43 of 78 in St. Augustine
561 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#19 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#42 of 78 in St. Augustine
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95

Address: 305 Outlet Mall Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#8 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#21 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £81 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking to indulge in some legendary St. Augustine shopping? The city's Premium Outlets, home to 85 designer outlet stores, are located just minutes away from the Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine. In fact, purchase a ticket with Old Town Trolley Tours and shuttle service is complimentary to each hotel guest that has purchased a ticket, This will make getting around St. Augustine attractions a breeze. With easy access to the beach, historic sites, and shopping, the Fairfield is the ideal St. Augustine hotel for your next vacation. The Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine features spacious rooms and suites and is the perfect St. Augustine hotel for a weekend stay or an extended visit to the area. The weather is perfect this time of year to enjoy a stroll around downtown St. Augustine and enjoy our famous bay front breezes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites St. Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing