We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Augustine Beach KOA
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Regency Inn & Suites(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine Beach(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
58
64
61
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
64
61
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillgreat campgroundold townalligator farmaugustine beachrv parkrigrvsdowntowncvsamphitheaterproximityattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We camped here last year over the forth of July weekend. We had a wonderful experience. The staff the year riot Ed very friendly.. We knew our site we would have would be on the pond with that view. We ere so looking forward to returning. This year the rates were much higher even using couons. We were placed in a terrible site. The slide out was over the fire pit. Our air-conditioning could not keep up with the heat as the trees provided no shade. Our view was only of very close campers. The site was unmowed with tall grass and sticker weeds in the grass. Children had to remain on tiny paved area on site. We asked for a better site and were lied to. Saying first night the campsite was full. . The site across from us was empty all night. Then they said the computer gives the reservation site when you register. The following afternoon they let us move to the empty site in the shade and near pond. But were charged and additional fee for the site. . The management offered no help. The staff was slow at trash pickup and very unfriendly. We would have been better off camping over night at a walmart parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnyardpimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Great location near to the oldest city in the USA. Near to the beach and the beach life, many access roads to the beach and cute little beach bars with outside seating; food places but we didn’t eat. The camp site had many tent sites and rv spots as well as kamping cabins; some located on a large man made pond complete with paddle boats and families of ducks, which were cute. Clean well maintained bathrooms with showers. And… Beware of Tent city with permanent residents on one side of camp; although trashy, the tent residents kept to themselves. This does not reflect on the rest of the camp, all other temp and perm residents were clean and friendly. The camp has two sections for tent camping, the section at the front was allocated for overnights, while the “tent city” was along the side and kept to themselves.

Room Tip: if you are tent-camping choose the tent sites to the right of the main office as the left/forward is tent city
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry Darla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Gross Gross Gross! Great staff but that's it. Cabin smells of wet dog when you first get in. Run the A/C on high and leave for a few hours. Pool is nasty, The bathrooms are by far the worst! They even had what they call a remote bathroom that was just a large pot-a-potty, smells great in the Florida heat! I can see ok reviews if you have a nice R/V with a bathroom, and if you don't mind small lot's. First and last time a any KOA. I will stick with state parks. $80 bucks a night is just too high for a place with no bathroom. We cancelled our second night and we got a refund so like I said the staff is great, but the place just gave me the creeps!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have stayed at many KOAs. We stayed here over 5 years ago and the improvements they have done are pretty good. The bathrooms were clean and workers are in constant view. The main problem was it was like a homeless camp upon arrival. There was about 5 tents with what looked like homeless people there all day. They would start drinking early afternoon and the evening yelling at each other. My favorite part was the drunk lady dropping f-bombs while walking around on the phone. Keep your stuff locked up at night. The other problem was the pool hours are 8-7. Really? It gets dark at 830 and not very easy to explain to a 4 year old that the pool is closed.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank Todd1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I must say this KOA's location is GREAT!! but I'm affraid that is it. The lake sites are not level however they are paved. When we leveled our RV the right side wheels were off the ground. Sites are VERY close together, the sites are very sandy/dirt and the areas between the sites were not very attractive or clean looking. We have a large 5th wheel and they had trouble fitting us in an approprate site. They told us they were full for the weekend(Easter weekend) and there were many empty sites. The lake water and waters edge was not very attractive. Having said that, there was alot of activity on the lake with water fowl and a blue harin and crains. While walking my dog around the lake, the area around the cabins had been raked and did look tidy. The doggie bins were not emptied very often and did have a stench. The woman in the office didn't know much about the area.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Straggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews