We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Augustine Beach KOA
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here two nights and it was great. Quiet and very clean. The bathrooms were super clean. Too bad it got too cold and we were camping!! The cabins are super cute and there is lots of room for the big RVs. Lots of trees and shaded areas!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yasminl660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    60
    58
    22
    20
See reviews for
80
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and love it. Close to beach and all attractions in St. Augustine. plenty of shopping and awesome sites for the entire family. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful at this location. The campgrounds were clean as well as the bathrooms and other amenities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyCop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have taken family trips to this location but it has been a couple of years. Not sure if they have changed owners or management but how disappointing this stay was! The bathrooms were filthy and never well stocked. The service at checkin was VERY slow. We stayed over July 4th for the week. So expected delays and crowding but this was beyond what we expected. There were empty sites but our friends who we convinced to book with us had another camper right on top of them, actually parked almost in a median made up as a campsite. We stayed in a cabin which was clean but garbage sat out all day waiting for pick-up. The location is great as it is so close to the beach and attractions Easy in and out. Tent camp areas were overloaded due to sharing. Cars were parked everywhere and it was hard to get down the street. The pool was the worse. Kids were left without supervision for hours running around, soaking everyone else and their belongings. The value for the overpriced lodging is not worth it. You can get hotels close to the beach for not much more than a cabin and will at least have some comfort along with privacy. Overall very disappointing experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Oshawa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What is it about KOA camgrounds they always seem to be in crummy locations fairly close to the beach but right off the highway. This KOA could use a few more trees as there wasn't much shade. We walked along the main road of the camp to do some laundry sent my daughter back to the trailer to get more soap when she came running back to me white as a sheet claiming there was a snake on the road. The staff were great came right out to find the snake that me and the kids were curiously checking out (clearly dead) but too frightened to touch. Good thing the staffer told us...it was an american rattle snake and although dead still poisonous. It was an interesting experience and the sandy dune beach nearby is very pretty

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleCOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here many times and love it. Close to beach and all attractions in St. Augustine. The campgrounds were clean and and well maintained. The owners and staff are very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavyCop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

First timers with an 8year old..friendly staff..liked the camp good location.2 min drive to beach. 15 drive to historic district.camp has a nice lake.old but clean pool.all the cabins look great.we stayed in a 6 person deluxe lodge.not really camping but a great living space.deck is on lake.picnic table nice new gas grill.a pit on the side grass area.inside modern feel.bunks.queen bed.not the best mattress.linen.pots land plates cups silverware and wine key etc.toilet roll and kitchen roll.room was clean apart from microwave and toaster oven.a slight oversight.flat screen TV and alarm clock..store looked well stocked and reasonable. did not use public bathrooms.will be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have stayed here twice . It is very crowded and very loud at night . Lots of dogs barking in the early morning . It really needs some work done . Bathrooms were horrible !!! Also needs to change the GPS , it has you taking a right on Pope Road instead of a left when coming from the highway . It's not like you can make a U-turn in a rv .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Augustine Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Augustine Beach KOA

Property: St. Augustine Beach KOA
Address: 525 W Pope Rd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-9132
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in St. Augustine
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Augustine Beach KOA 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're well-situated to explore the historic city of St. Augustine from this campground on Anastasia Island. Visit the Fountain of Youth park (known as the site where Ponce de Leon landed in 1513), the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum and the Lightner Museum-filled with artifacts from America's "Gilded Age." Anglers can cast for snapper, grouper, amberjack and other tasty fish on a deep-sea charter or from the pier that's just a mile away. From your Cabin, RV site or tent site, take a 3/4-mile walk to the ocean or enjoy on-site amenities, including a pool, fishing pond and paddleboats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your St. Augustine Beach KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Augustine Beach Koa Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Augustine Beach KOA Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing