We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Really Loved This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Augustine Beach KOA
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“We Really Loved This Place”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We came to St. Augustine on a whim. We were thrilled to be able to get a kabin. It was very clean and right on the pond. The location is excellent. We hope to get back to St. Augustine one day. When we do, we'll be staying here! It is one of the best KOA's we've ever been to.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    60
    58
    22
    20
See reviews for
80
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at St. Augustine Beach KOA. Staff very friendly. 10-15 minute walk to beach, shuttle to downtown very convenient. Pond with odd looking bird in the middle was very interesting. Only knock. Rest rooms in middle of park need upgrading. Will go back when I return to St. Augustine next winter.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rainman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This park is a must with its natural beauty and clean surroundings. Lots to do in the area and you don't have to worry about parking because the trolly picks you up inside the park. Just minutes to the beach and shops we will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RSC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This KOA is located in a business district. As soon as you get on the property, it was like being in the country. It was quiet, well maintained, and comfortable. We saw ducks nesting by the pond and other birds catching fish. it's a nice place that we will return to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robert501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The location is great, no more than a few miles drive from everything we wanted to do. There is a very nice pond with resident ducks & lots of other birds. There is a walking path around the pond. The cost was the highest we ever paid but based on the proximity to the beach & all other attractions we were able to save a lot of $$ on gas. We will definitely be back to the St. Augustine area & would stay at this campground again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bobeagle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We loved the Campsite and the cleanliness... Staff was very curteous to us. Disappointed there was no shuttle to Beach, however. A store was on site for provisions needed and shopping & restaurants within walking distance nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CatinHiding H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We found the site difficult to get a large 42ft fifth wheel into and this was the larger of the sites. The location around the pond was nice and relatively quiet except for the cottagers. The rest rooms at the center of the park were very dirty and often had overflowing toilets. Those facilities located in the main building were better. The location of the RV Park is very good and minutes from downtown St Augustine. We enjoyed the stay and would return - hopefully to a larger site and cleaner facilities.

Room Tip: Book early and request specific site to meet your requirement. Along the pond is nice but not as eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irishrover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#4 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#50 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Augustine Beach KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Augustine Beach KOA

Property: St. Augustine Beach KOA
Address: 525 W Pope Rd, St. Augustine, FL 32080-9132
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in St. Augustine
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Augustine Beach KOA 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're well-situated to explore the historic city of St. Augustine from this campground on Anastasia Island. Visit the Fountain of Youth park (known as the site where Ponce de Leon landed in 1513), the St. Augustine Lighthouse and Museum and the Lightner Museum-filled with artifacts from America's "Gilded Age." Anglers can cast for snapper, grouper, amberjack and other tasty fish on a deep-sea charter or from the pier that's just a mile away. From your Cabin, RV site or tent site, take a 3/4-mile walk to the ocean or enjoy on-site amenities, including a pool, fishing pond and paddleboats ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your St. Augustine Beach KOA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Augustine Beach Koa Hotel Saint Augustine
St. Augustine Beach KOA Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing