We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We decided to stay in St. Augustine at the last minute and booked a room based on a stay at a Holiday Inn Express a few days earlier in Jacksonville and the reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was very clean, comfortable, modern and a great shower. Felt like a much more expensive hotel. The only downside was not being closer to the historic area but an easy 10 minute drive. The front desk attendant Regina was very nice and welcoming. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MNpeppercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    188
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
277
286
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

I found this hotel thanks to the other members of Trip Advisor. The hotel is about 15 minutes from North of Downtown St Augustine and within 1 mile of the two outlet centers. I found the checkin easy and the rooms were nice and for the most part was clean. We arrived on the day before Thanksgiving and the hotel was quite but got busier during our stay. Even with a fuller hotel, there was always parking. The breakfast in the morning was good and saved us money during our stay. The breakfast included hot items like scrambled eggs, ham/sausage (changed daily), biscuits and gravey. We got a kick out of the made quick pancakes that turned out a delicious pancake in about a minute. If you don't care for the breakfast or who want something after the dining area closes, there is a brand new 24 hr Dunkin Donuts right next door. They were even open on Thanksgiving for some quick snacks. Just a quick observation - the sinks in the bathroom were a little high for my 5 year old to reach. Considering that Holiday Inn Express hotels try to cater to a business traveler it was a minor inconvenience. The only issue we had with the hotel, is that the morning we departed, we noticed black mold on the a/c system. This was concerning since my son has asthma and was sneezing that morning. I brought this to the attention of the front desk manager who was surprised because they cleaned out all the systems the week before. I would still recommend this hotel... just check the front of the a/c system to identify any issues.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We got an early check in and had a good, big, comfortable room with a safe and exceptionally fast internet (I uploaded 20Mb of photos to be printed in the UK much more quickly than I could have at home). Helpful staff and the usual OK breakfast. A reasonably good location out by the interstate, although we didn't find anything worth buying in the nearby outlet stores. St Augustine itself didn't impress us - hard to park on a cold, drizzly day but at least we found a superb place to eat that evening - the Back 40 Urban Cafe (difficult to find but well worth the effort). So, 4+/5.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here with our two boys for the weekend. Elizabeth at the front desk was amazing. She went out of her way to make our stay great. Kids had a great time, indoor pool was warm. Rooms were nice and quiet at night. Breakfast had plenty of selection.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrakeford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the lovely review on trip advisor. It's always nice to see that the job you do makes a difference. .

Elizabeth Drakeford
General Manager, CLM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed here for a weekend trip to St. Augustine and this HIE is as good as it gets! Everything about this hotel is VERY clean and well maintained. True, that may be because the hotel is relatively new, but nonetheless it made for a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. The room was very well appointed and had a modern flair to it and included a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel also has a mini market in the lobby that has a great selection of snacks and microwave dinners. There are also complimentary breakfasts every morning which includes more than the typical Continental Breakfast. The location of the hotel can't be beat either. It's right off I-95, directly next to the Prime Outlet Mall (which can be good or bad depending on how you look at it!), and within 10 minutes driving of downtown St. Augustine. By comparison, the price is a few dollars more than the other hotels in the area, but it's definitely worth the extra $2-3 to stay in a place that's clean, comfortable, and close to everything that matters! One thing I will say to watch out for is the limited parking. There seems to be JUST enough parking, and if you come back late from dinner, you may find yourself without a spot. Luckily, we didn't have that happen to us, but we did take the last spot in the lot at 11:30 pm. Other than that minor issue, this place will get my business again. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lexgs40099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edrakeford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to give us such a great review. I had to laugh about the parking, when I come in at 7am I sometimes have to park next door as every space is taken. Luckily the neighbors are very nice and allow us to use their lot.

Elizabeth Drakeford
General Manager, CLM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed there last July and it's a nice place to stay for a few nights. It's no different form most of Holiday Inn Express, but still, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good and it's close to the 2 outlet malls. Recomend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mundo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This hotel is either fairly new or recently renovated. Everything looks clean, big rooms, big bathrooms, updated earth tone decor. I am not sure about every room but we had refrigerator and microwave with King Size bed. The front receptionist was very friendly. I would recommend this place if you are in the St. Augustine area and want to stay at a Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandonsBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,274 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing