We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a new motel but......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2013

It sure looks it. Very nicely restored. Room super clean. Excellent buffet breakfast. Only a 15 min ride to all attractions. We're Marriott kind of folks but we went with a group this time to visit the Golf Hall of Fame and they had stayed at this motel before and liked it. We had to agree, it was really comfortable.

Room Tip: We like a top floor. No noise above. Although we were on the 2nd here and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asphaltkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Asphaltkid,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and review! We are so glad you picked to stay with us over the Marriott!! We surely hope to see you back here soon next time you are in the area or at the Golf Village!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights while traveling through Jacksonvile and St. Augustine area. Hotel was clean and efficient. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our room rate and was great.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Jean C,

Thanks so much for your recent stay and also thanks a million for your positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us! We hope to see you back here pretty soon..

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Stayed here one night on 2/3/13. Nice room away from highway 16 and I95. But..... was awakened twice during the night by a trash removal from the Dunkin Donuts next door and a tractor trailer that decided to park in their lot at 4 am. Really nice hotel. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. King bed was not as comfortable as I would have liked, but OK. Shower was excellent and plenty of hot water. I would stay again another time. Good rate for AAA members, but non-refundable. Six miles from historic area, but an easy drive. Publix right down the road and McDonalds is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOBOIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear BOBOIB,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay (apart from the noise in the morning, we are sorry for that).. Just wanted to confirm to you that our AAA and AARP rates are fully flexible! Not sure how you got the wrong info!
Any way it was great having you here and we look forward to another visit from you in the near future!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We have stayed at several hotels In Saint Augustine's on our way south on I-95. It was definitely the best one. The htel was well maintained, rooms clean and service ver good. The free breakfast was fine. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Dear Sandy S,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and also how you voted us the best Hotel in Saint Augustine! We are truly committed to providing a perfect stay to every guest every day!!
We look forward to see you back at the hotel in the near future! Thanks again for your business!

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

On the way back home from orlando We spent 3 nights at this hotel ,less than 10 minutes car ride from downtown , everything was almost perfect , kids had fun in the indoor pool!
Fantastic staff , free open buffet breakfast +++++
No question We will do it again

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Samer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Samer K,

Thanks so much for your stay last December and we are so glad so enjoyed your time at our Hotel on your way back from Orlando!

Hope to see you back here in Saint Augustine in the near future!

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed at this particular location last sept on our way to Disney world. We booked this location way in advance as our driving destination on our way down from Ohio and got a good deal compared to surrounding hotels. We were very pleased with our experience! The breakfast buffet has the basics and is perfect if you are traveling with small kids and trying to save some money. The room appeared nicely remodeled and beds were comfy! We also stayed at the holiday inn express in Powell tenn the previous night and was very pleased with that location too! We are planning on staying at this location for our 10 year anniversary trip to st Augustine fl in 2014 (pending that they have jacuzzi tubs!). Overall we were very pleased!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear JennLL,

Thanks a lot for your repeat visit to our Hotel in Saint Augustine! We are so glad that you were satisfied with both of your stays!
We will look forward to having you here for your Anniversary in 2014! Once again, thank you for your business and see you soon!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Easy ride from hotel to historic district. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The queen suite was large, with sink, fridge and microwave. Beds were very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is also pretty good. Very good value, we will definitely stay here on our return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Vickie T,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay and happy that you enjoyed your time at our Hotel! We will be excited to see you back at the hotel on your return to Saint Augustine!

Take Care and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#19 of 78 in St. Augustine
845 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £81 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing