We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #7 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Liked the hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We stayed two nights. Good breakfast. One family member notified me later that he had killed a roach in our room, and that the management did not seem very interested. I saw only cleanliness so hope it was just a single. Without that I would rate the hotel as a 5.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osceola187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear osceola187,

Thanks so much for your recent stay, and also thank you for your kind review... Staff here were not aware of complaint of pests recently, but will be more than happy to investigate the matter further.. Please contact the Hotel directly to let us know the exact room #..
Thanks a lot for giving us a 5 at the end and we will look forward to seeing here again in the near future.. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    186
    40
    8
    11
See reviews for
273
286
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here two nights while travelling from Orlando to Savannah. It was very convenient, right off the I 95. Just a short drive into St. Augustine itself, and less expensive than staying closer in. We did not realize but there are two large outlet malls right there if shopping is what you are looking for. Our suite was clean and spacious. Breakfast had a nice selection but was a bit crowded the first morning. It seems a tour bus of seniors was staying the night and they were all having breakfast at the same time before departure. Not much the hotel could do but they did keep everyting filled, which was no small feat for a small place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlumpysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear FlumpysMom,

Thanks a million for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to Saint Augustine North! And for sure our Hotel is just a few blocks away from Saint Augustine's Finest Shopping Outlets!

Hope to see you back here soon..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was perfect for a one night stay on our way down to see the grandparents.it was right off 95, it was extremely clean, close to historic st. Augustine and the cookies were hot and fresh
it was a great value because we didnt want to spend lots of money for a pit stop we made a very wise decision, and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank culturegirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear culturegirl_8,

Thanks so much for your kind review! We are so glad you made the stop at our Hotel! Hope to see you back here in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spent one night at this Holiday Inn Express on our way through Florida. Everything was clean and tidy. The beds are comfortable. Our room (and the bathroom) was fairly spacious. The breakfast had enough choices for everyone. I recommend making a reservation as they were full by the time we checked in.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Su-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Su-sea,

Thanks a lot for your kind review and we are grateful that you took the time to express your satisfaction with your stay with us! We hope for a near future visit from you..

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Sure we could have stayed closer to St. Augustine but let's face it , this is TOURIST TRAP in all it's glory. Most of the hotels , unless you are paying $200 are older and tired places unless they say they aren't. The reviews speak for themselves. Most other hotel reviews were often mixed.

OKAY now for this hotel. If you want to feel like you don't want to worry about cleanliness or safety and most of all comfort. You really should stay right here. You are about 10 minutes from St. Augustine....very close to all kinds of food and PUBLIX is just down the road...Oh, I forgot, the outlet stores are right there.

We thought about staying at the beach but again mixed reviews...

HIE is clean, comfortable and the staff went out of their way...we liked it so much we are in Ocala HIE tonight and tomorrow as well. Also, this HIE is consistent in quality and service as in St. Augustine. $110 night is money well spent.....

Room Tip: If you want to sleep in I choose a west facing room so the sun doesn't bug you...but the black o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eisen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Eisen M,

Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us! The whole team here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North wish to thank you for this great review! And yes, we may be few miles away from the Old Historic District, but we are superior in quality to many Hotels over there!
We hope to see you back here soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We are staying here for the next two days and I can tell u its wonderful.The staff has been great. This place smells and looks super clean and hotel is close to downtown as well many other places. It's a great clean updated place to stay. Def. Coming back here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Dear Amy S,

Thanks so much for staying with us. And also many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North!
We will look forward to a near future visit from you in the near future!

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

While this Holiday Inn Express sits right off 95, it really is an easy drive to downtown St. Augustine. Check in was smooth and fast.The room, while we had a little issue with was swiftly corrected without issue. In fact, management went way beyond what was expected to the point I feel my issue really wasn't an issues at all. I will stay here again without a question. The beds were comfortable and the ac was without any noise. Flat screen LG could be viewed from anywhere in the suite. The pull out sofa bed, according to out 17 year old, was more comfortable than his bed at home. Daily breakfast was better than most that offer it and the room was laid out so everyone trying to get coffee was not on top of people getting their bacon.

Room Tip: Not that it was a problem for us, you may want to get a room facing the east so you do t have to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear TonyK1968,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back here in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#16 of 78 in St. Augustine
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,231 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#7 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing