We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very restful night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On the way home, needing a place to just hole up with no distractions, this was the perfect place. Indoor warm pool - perfect for us - breakfast in the morning. Refridge in the room, clean, great shower. Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gary U,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us! We are glad you had " a very restful night" at our new and modern Hotel! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this kind review!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my first time ever staying in a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly along with a very clean motel room. The atmosphere was very positive and I was very appreciative of the non smoking room and building. The breakfast was delicious! I plan to stay here again when I return to St. Augustine because it is my favorite beach. Im glad I found tripadvisor and read the reviews to confirm my decision to book a room.

Room Tip: An exercise room and indoor pool as well as internet connection was included in the reservation. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Lawanna B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you found everything to be to your satisfaction! And we agree that Saint Augustine Beach, which is a short drive away from our Hotel, is one of the nicest Beaches in North East Florida!

We hope to see you again soon! Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location during Memorial weekend. The staff was nice. The hotel was nice and clean. We ended up with a handicap hotel room due to booking at the last minute. We were on the third floor (I cannot remember the room number). The continental breakfast is like any other continental breakfast-nothing special. Our room was clean and spacious. Our room included a microwave and fridge, which came in handy to put our leftovers in and to cool our drinks (to take to the beach). We used the Ice machine to put ice in a small cooler to go to the beach with. The hotel is right beside Dunkin Donuts. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes from the trolley station, which can take you all to the attractions. This hotel is not near the beach. You would have to drive or take the trolley station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabbymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Sabbymae,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at our Hotel during Memorial Day Weekend! We are also glad our hotel staff took good care of you. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I have to say I was a little leary about staying at a Holiday Inn Express but we were pleasantly surprised. Very very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was also a plus

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Marti D,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review! Glad you chose The Holiday Inn Express for your stay in Saint Augustine! We are glad that you found everything to you your satisfaction! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel while visiting historic St. Augustine. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very close to I-95 but a short drive to the historic section of town. There are chain restaurants and a Publix grocery store nearby. We only tried the coffee and cinnamon rolls at breakfast and they were fine and the food area was kept clean. This hotel was just what we expect a Holiday Inn Express to be - no disappointments.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TPA-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear TPA-home,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction.. Also glad you enjoyed our World Famous Cinnamon Rolls! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is just as I expected. Clean, friendly staff, quite rooms, and a good location. We did have the free breakfast which was a mix of hot and cold items. The only complaint I have there was the eggs were not good at all, you could tell they were not from fresh eggs.

The only other thing that I have to say is about the location. This doesn't have anything to do with the hotel itself, but the street on which the hotel sits is really screwy. You have to make all kinds of U turns to get anywhere. We had to make a U turn to get turned around to get to the hotel. We wanted to go eat on the other side of the interstate and had to make several U turns to get back to where we wanted to go. Be prepared when leaving the hotel you might have to make several trips (and some anxiety) to get where you want to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Heather T,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.. The Holiday Inn Express Brand is constantly working on improving our Breakfast Bar selections.. But, we are glad everything else was good for you. Hope to see you back soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed here for one night on the way to Disney. I think this hotel is a great value - new, clean, and modern, and the breakfast was outstanding for a hotel of this quality. Way better than most continental breakfasts. Also, the mattresses were excellent. The only downside is that you have to make U turns to get in and out of the hotel, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noahandallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear noahandallison,

Thanks a lot for this kind review and for taking the time out of your busy schedule! We are glad you found everything to your satisfaction! Sorry for having little trouble driving to us! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,487 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#29 of 79 in St. Augustine
905 reviews
5.3 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
9.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £78 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing