We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
528
201
45
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
201
45
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfront deskpancake makerdunkin donuts next doormake a u turnhistoric districtnewer hoteloutlet mallroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast staffminute drivethe general managervery nice hotelwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastdowntown st
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Our first stay at this Holiday Inn. Check in was a breeze ,the room was clean,quite, very spacious with all the necessary amenities for your convenience, microwave , fridge and plenty of towels, I could smell the well laundered sheets! !!This hotel serves breakfast and there are also plenty of other places to have lunch or dinner Publix, prime outlets , dunkin doughnut, Ruby Tuesday and many more.The gym was small however, it had all the necessary equipment for a good basic work out. The location was approximately 15 minutes from the historical downtown. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially in the dinning room . My only complaint was the wifi, it was terrible.I was unable to log on none of the 2 days I was there. We had a very pleasant stay and will definitely be back whenever we are in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank madeintheuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear madeintheuk,

Thanks slot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time while at the Hotel! So sorry that you had problems connecting to our WiFi, Was wondering if you contacted our technical support # provided 24 Hours a day? Thanks again for this wonderful review and hope to see you again soon!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We rented several rooms on the same floor of this comfy quiet hotel. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Rooms were all were clean, WiFi good and furnishing up to date. In room fridge kept the girls wine chilled, extra towels were delivered promptly, little amenities such as extra shampoo etc... was a plus. Breakfast was great with lots of choices from fresh fruit, danish, oatmeal, cereal, warm items such as pancakes/waffles to eggs and a meat selection. Of course the all important coffee! One thing I appreciate is the fact that they also offer vanilla/hazelnut creamer, it's the small stuff that is nice and I appreciate that! We used their bus service to downtown St. Augustine where we shopped, played tourist and ate/drank to our hearts content. We did not catch the bus back that night because we opted for a Ghost Tour that ended late, however taxi service was readily available and quite reasonable considering we were a group and just staying up the road. Sadly we did not get to enjoy the pool, however it was nice that it was inside as being a native of Florida I know how buggy it can get. Great time was had by all!

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1022013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Elizabeth1022013,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this great review! We are glad that you and your friends enjoyed the time spent at our Hotel! We are also glad that you enjoyed the amenities including our Great Breakfast selections!

We hope to see you again soon! Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is one of the quietest hotels I've ever stayed in. I can't be sure if it's because I had courteous neighbors, or if the hotel itself is just quiet...either way, it was great. The room was very clean and the furnishings were modern and up to date. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The free breakfast was great! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the St Augustine area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shel_317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear shel_317,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time while staying with us! Glad that everything was to your satisfaction including our Complementary Breakfast Selections! Glad you had a quiet and restful night too! Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review.. Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

On the way home, needing a place to just hole up with no distractions, this was the perfect place. Indoor warm pool - perfect for us - breakfast in the morning. Refridge in the room, clean, great shower. Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Gary U,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us! We are glad you had " a very restful night" at our new and modern Hotel! We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this kind review!

Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was my first time ever staying in a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly along with a very clean motel room. The atmosphere was very positive and I was very appreciative of the non smoking room and building. The breakfast was delicious! I plan to stay here again when I return to St. Augustine because it is my favorite beach. Im glad I found tripadvisor and read the reviews to confirm my decision to book a room.

Room Tip: An exercise room and indoor pool as well as internet connection was included in the reservation. Great packaging deal!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Lawanna B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and that you found everything to be to your satisfaction! And we agree that Saint Augustine Beach, which is a short drive away from our Hotel, is one of the nicest Beaches in North East Florida!

We hope to see you again soon! Take care..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews