We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

No complaints, this was a new clean nice Holiday Inn. The room is larger than some hotels I have stayed in. There is enough room on the side of one of the queen bed to put an extra cot, which they will charge 15 dollars for. I opted for the free crib which was clean and bigger than the pack and plays that other hotels often use as 'cribs.'
The location is not great, 15 minutes from the St. Augustine attractions, but it is right off the interstate. And by the outlet mall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brynn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear brynn1981,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! And I will have to agree with you that our guest rooms are larger than average! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    186
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
268
285
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is not really in walking distance to the downtown area of St. Augustine (unless you're really a trooper), but still close to other amenities and attractions like the Fountain of Youth. The hotel interior was nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel as an affordable alternative to the downtown Holiday Inn. If money is no issue however, stay downtown because trying to park downtown is nearly impossible.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Marianne D,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you chose our location during your visit to St Augustine! We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for a convention, we had a very nice room. Convenient to downtown St augustine. Breakfast was included with our stay, and it was quite good. The Old Time Trolley picked us up at the hotel for a tour, but was part of our package. Great hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Laurie J,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyable stay during the convention! We hope to see you again soon, and thanks for taking the time to post this kind review!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Park, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is probably the best hotel I've stayed at in a lonnnngggg time! Right off I95 and 15 minutes from Old Town, this hotel is perfect if you don't need to be beachside. The front desk personnel were all very nice and helpful. The breakfast staff were more attentive than many formal restaurant staff. I needed to receive and send some emergency faxes and the woman at the front desk (Mary?) was awesome! She kept checking on the sending and receiving until everything was complete. I swear she must live there- she was there when we left in the morning and when we came in at night. As for the food, BETTER than Hampton Inn. The offerings varied. They had cheese omelets one day and scrambled eggs the next. They had Turkey sausage and ham. There was a pancake maker on which you chose the number of pancakes you desired. There were muffins, bagels, breads, cereals... . The list goes on. My kids did not complain about the lack of choice- a miracle in itself!
As for the rooms, pillows galore- each labeled firm or soft. The mattresses were new- no sagging. There was free water on the counter above the refigerator. There were actually basic kitchen necessities in a container placed in a cabinet above the microwave. We needed a rollaway for our 3rd child and they were considerate enough to wait until night to bring it up. They were concerned it would impede our ability to walk around the room, which was spacious- even with 2 queen beds. The room was clean and bright. This place was A++++!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Julie F,

Thank a lot for this wonderful and kind review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Glad your family enjoyed our wonderful and variable Breakfast offerings! It was a joy and an honor for us to have you and your family here and we really look forward to another visit from you in the near future! Once again, glad you enjoyed our New and Modern Hotel! Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Newish hotel so so clean.great rooms very friendly staff Breakfast thrown in at a bargain price
10 min from historic area
You have to try" free bottles
Water in fridge continental
Breakfast wow

Bill"Delmonty Babs " chick

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbaraprescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear barbaraprescott.

Thanks a million for this awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our new and modern Hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeBary, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I'm going to start off by saying thank you to the Manager Mohammad and his 3 amazing ladies that helped me with all my needs.. Angela, Amanda and Mary Ann.. I brought a 10U girls fast-pitch softball team into town and needed 8 rooms pretty quick.. They responded quicker than me dialing the phone.. Amazing service..!! From a midnight emergency of getting a team photo printed (Mary Ann) for the tournament we were in, faxing paper work for me and giving me great info on places for the team to eat..!! Kinda felt like they were part of the team.. When we left the hotel we were told good luck and when we came back we would get how did you do..!! That means a lot..!! Even on our last night there I was waiting for the uniforms to get done in the dryer and (Angela) popped in the breakfast bar area at 11:00pm where I was waiting watching tv took the time on her way home and told me good luck.. It was good luck cause we won and on our way to States.. And we already made a phone call to the Holiday Inn Express Live Oak to reserve 10 rooms.. With the service they gave me they will always have my softball team at Holiday Inn Express where ever we travel.. Thank you again.. Great experience. Coach Nolan WVAC

Room Tip: Tell them what you need and they will make it happen..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Nolan R,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us and many thanks for taking the time to post this great review! We were pleased and honored to read that you and your team enjoyed their stay with us this past weekend! Glad that our guest services staff took good care of your team! We are glad everything here at the Hotel was to your satisfaction!

Hope to be able to host your team again in the near future.. Good luck once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here to go to a concert and it was just what I expected. It was a very nice hotel with a great staff and all the conveniences. It was a little further away from the historic district than I would like, but it was still conveniently located. I was surprised that cabs were easily accessible and inexpensive so we just took a cab to and from the concert as well as the historic district. Definitely a very nice hotel but it is a long walk into the historic district so be prepared to drive and pay for parking or take a cab.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Diane Am

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North! Glad you enjoyed the concert at our beautiful city and hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#26 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
4.9 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,201 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing