We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Ranked #6 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Coconut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We checked into the Holiday Inn Express on Monday evening 7/28/14. We were greeted by Chloe at the front desk who was very pleasant & friendly & helpful. They only had 1 room left which was a suite & a little more than we wanted to spend but we decided to take it. Chloe also suggested an Italian restaurant in the area that was very good. The next morning in the breakfast room (which I might add was very good & clean) my husband realized that a lady had left her purse on a chair. He went to the front desk where he met Erin & she came in to get the purse & we told her what the lady that was sitting there looked like. She thanked us & the purse was returned to its owner. After breakfast we went to the front desk to extend our stay. Erin & Mohamed who is the manager were at the front desk. Mohamed let us stay in the same room for a better rate. I was talking to Erin while my husband got the room rate settled. Erin was very friendly & I enjoyed talking to her. These 3 people at the Holiday Inn Express made our stay extra special a big Thank You goes out to Mohamed, Chloe & Erin. Every time we saw them they checked to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. Don't miss the hot delicious chocolate chip cookies at night. The place was clean & friendly & would stay again if in the area. Best Holiday Inn Express we have every stayed in.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Laura M,

Thanks a million for this wonderful review! We are so glad that staff and management took good care of you while here at the Hotel! We strive to deliver great customer experience to each and every guests! We hope to see you again in the near future..

Take care...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    179
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
257
273
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I escape for short getaways in the summer. This was the first time we'd stayed at this hotel and it was great. From the moment we were greeted by Erin at the front desk and later by Mohammed, who I believe is the GM, the stay was great. Our room was spacious and everything was in working order. The complimentary breakfast was both mornings was more than we expected. The entire hotel was extremely well maintained. The man and young lady in the breakfast area were very accomodating and were constantly on the go cleaning up and putting fresh food out. The hotel was very close to the outlet shopping malls. They also provided a free shuttle to the trolley cars. We'll stay there for certain next time we go to St. Augustine!

Room Tip: We had no problem booking in mid week. They may be busier on the weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 156Harry423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear 156Harry423,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review! We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to your satisfaction! Glad Erin and Mohamad took good care of you while here and hope to see you again soon!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our family went to Florida to bury our Mother. The Holiday Inn Express staff were so supportive. There were quite a few of us and they let us use the breakfast room so my brothers and sisters and relatives could be together at this tough time. The rooms were very nice, each having a microwave and small frig.
Over all, 5 stars!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Theresa B,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so glad you found everything to be clean and comfortable during your family visit to Saint Augustine! Please accept our deepest condolences for the loss of your mother and glad the staff here was kind and supportive... We hope to see you again soon, under different and much better circumstances! Thanks again for taking the time to let us know about your experience..

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

In town for a funeral, we found the staff was quick to accommodate our needs and requests.
The modern rooms were clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and service oriented.
The management provided a private lounge where our family, a total of sixteen people, could gather daily. The staff's hospitality was a huge comfort and made such a difficult time much more memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JADS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear JADS7,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this kind review! First, please accept our deepest condolences for your loss and glad that the staff and management took good care of your group while in town for your sad event! Hope to see you again in the near future during a much happier event!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and had an absolutely wonderful time. The Lobby is very inviting, the rooms are very nice and the staff is outstanding. Everyone we came into contact with the front desk staff, the breakfast staff and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Tracy C,

Thanks a million for this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Saint Augustine North! We are delighted to read that you liked everything here and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I procured two adjoined rooms at this hotel. The rooms appear to be brand new, as do the common areas. The only area somewhat lacking is the pool, which is very small. However, it is indoor, which means my kids were happy and entertained on a rainy evening. I therefore recommend this hotel highly!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Katherine G,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to post this great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we have to agree with you, our indoor pool is always great on rainy days! Thanks again for your business and we will look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel & location was excellent. Checking in & out was quick & easy with full information. Services from Hotel's Management was excellent. Room cleaning was very thorough. For my first experience at this Hotel...was very much enjoyed. Thank You.

Room Tip: Everything in this particular room on 3rd floor was to my enjoyment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 03Stooges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike031, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear 03Stooges,

Thanks a lot for your recent stay with us. We are so delighted that you picked our Hotel during your visit to Saint Augustine! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Take care..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
9.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine Beach...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
4.9 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#12 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Address: 2300 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0550
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Hotel's Old City Charm Delights GuestsWith breathtaking beaches, thrilling attractions, historic sites, booming businesses and more, St. Augustine is an unforgettable place. You can easily experience all the "Ancient City" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North. Located off I-95, the hotel's guests in St. Augustine, FL are close to St. Augustine Airport and downtown.Whatever your definition of fun, you're sure to find it here in the nation's oldest city. The hotel's address in St. Augustine, FL is just six miles from the charming historic district. Beach lovers can delight in Anastasia State Park with gorgeous beaches and fishing. The hotel's location near Flagler College also gives guests the ability to tour this amazing hotel-turned-college. From Ripley's Believe It or Not! to the Fountain of Youth, our patrons can enjoy it all.Corporate guests appreciate our location off I-95 and six miles from St. Johns County Convention Center. The hotel's location near Flagler College, the Florida National Guard and many major companies makes business travel simple, too. The free high-speed, wireless Internet access , 24 hour Business Center and spacious meeting rooms also help you work with ease.You'll love unwinding in the heated, indoor pool, working out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and enjoying our shopping package with St. Augustine Premium Outlets. You'll also enjoy our complementary hot Breakfast Buffet every morning. Book now for modern fun and comfort in the "Ancient City." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing