We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the pralines”
Review of Savannah Sweets

Savannah Sweets
Ranked #21 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Phone 904-825-0711
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 904-825-0711
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Try the pralines”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I can't pass a sweet shop, it's a weakness. This one had so many offerings, some of the same you find in other shops but some different also. The staff was
friendly and helpful as we made our selections. They offered samples of pralines...to die for! They also had milk bones decorated for your pooch. I'll go back here next time and bypass some of the other shops.

Helpful?
Thank Graceandfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Scent Brings you in”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Anyone with a sweet tooth will immediately notice the smell coming from Savannah Sweets. They produce some of their sweets on premise and the aroma brings you in to browse. The hospitality and friendly customer service keeps you in. When we visited, we were immediately greeted by a friendly employee that offered us a sample. A lover of Savannah (Georgia), we passed on the sample but tried other chocolates. The fudge was so good we ordered more for our short trip home (we live in Jacksonville). The prices are not at all bad compared with other competition. The quality was above par than others. Mostly, you are not blind ordering, as they are always friendly and accommodating if you have any reservations about buying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They offer samples!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I enjoyed this store from the moment we walked in there was an huge variety of chocolates, pralines, and the store worker greeted up with samples. Needless to say, I spent some $$$ in there. I am going on their website to order more!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Csfoodcritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mmmmm So Sweet!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I were in St. Augustine for our honeymoon. We were welcomed by the sweetest lady I have ever met. So sweet in fact that after we bought out sweets we made sure we went back the following day just to say hi and buy more. If you're a truffle fan they have the best and the cheapest truffles in St. Augustine. You must go and try them... and the praline... and the m&m pretzel rods... and the oreos

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalyqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lured by Smell of Sugar”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

While on an evening walk on St. George Street we got about 10 steps past Savannah Sweets before the aroma hit us and I was forced into a u-turn. The place had all types of candy but the strawberry homemade type suckers are what made it out though there was much more to choose from. Very nice place you should visit.

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Sweets also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Savannah Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing