We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before or After Movie Treat”
Review of Galactic Frozen Yogurt - CLOSED

Galactic Frozen Yogurt
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Before or After Movie Treat”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Love Galactic Yogurt - Always a treat after a matinee at Epic. The owners are wonderful, very friendly. Yummy frozen yogurt with great choice of freshly prepared toppings, sparkling clean, $1 water bottles, fun atmosphere to hang out with friends!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olive64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We are from California and recently moved to Florida, the family and I were pleasantly suprised to find frozen yogurt! At Galactic it was a fun, hip atmosphere and defintely kid-friendly, they loved the music! Thanks to the guys at the shop, they were great too :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“what a fantastic celebration for a 1st anniversary party”
Reviewed 6 August 2011

well I just happened to be driving by the famous Galactic Yogurt on 207by the Epic Theatres with the owner of Mi Casa Cafe -Marnie Brotherhood-and I asked her if she had ever experienced the wonderful flavors of yogurts at Galactic Yogurts and she said no she never had the honor. We stopped and we were in for the surprise of a life time . The two owners of Galactic Yogurt Joe and Nate< to our surprise >were celebrating there 1st year anniversary party. The yogurt was fantastic as usual with super great flavors and toppings.There had to be close to 500 people there with games, complimentary hotdogs,burgers,sodas, They were having an YOGURT EATING CONTEST that was unbelievable. There was people everyehere. It was organized, fun and first class all the way. It was so cool because all you saw was big smiles on little kids faces which is whats its all about. Hands down to Nate and Joe and another not one but 21 more sucessful and super unbelievablable years ahead .

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sgafl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Delicious and friendly!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Galactic is the best frozen yogurt place in town!!! My husband and I go there regularly. The owners (Nate and Joe) are extremely friendly and truly enjoy getting to know their customers. They have 3 machines, each one has 2 different flavors and then a combo of the two available for a total of 9 options. They rotate some of the flavors so there is always a little variety; however, Taro (which is amazing!) and Chocolate are pretty consistent. If you live in the area or are visiting the area you should definitely stop by. The place is really fun and clean as well.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eileenie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The most fantastic YOGURT place ever”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Galactic Yogurt is one of those places that once you find it you will return again and again. They carry at least 6 different flavorsof yogurt including GREEN APPLE and TARO which both will knock your socks off. The variety of toppings (30 or more) are fresh and unbelievable. It's a place that every kid and adult dreams come true if they are a true yogurt fans. When my family went, we were so honored to meet the two owners Mark and Joe. Two first class professional gentleman that will make your yogurt experience memorable for many years to come.The inside area is so pleasant and comfortable you may not want to leave --I know I didn't--but I will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgafl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galactic Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing