We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and fast!”

El Conquistador Speedboat Thrill Ride & Tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Conquer the nation's oldest port on a 30 or 60-minute, thrilling, hi-speed expedition. Enjoy an entertaining thrill ride & tour aboard the El Conquistador Speedboat, focusing on St. Augustine, Florida's maritime heritage, history, landmarks, authentic stories and local marine life. Departing from St. Augustine Municipal Marina, this fun and exhilarating, narrated ride, is appropriate for children (with parents/guardians), teenagers, individuals, couples, families, history buffs...and anyone who enjoys being on the water!
Athens, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun and fast!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We enjoyed our trip on El Conquistador! We were the only ones on there and the captain had a great time hamming it up w/my 7 yr old son. It was a lot of fun and I highly recommend it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Worth every penny! Will do it again next year on vacation!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken24824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This was an amazing adventure!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had reservations BUT a storm was forecasted. So the they called us to come in earlier! We were the only ones on the "El Conquistador!" But our captain didn't hold anything back! It was truly an amazing adventure! He even slowed the boat down & trolled over to some dolphins for us! I had never ridden on a speed boat before! I HIGHLY recommend this adventure!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southold
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I can't say enough about the the ride and the crew! Don't miss this one! The kids and adults loved it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steubenville, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great time on the water!”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My son and I took the shorter thrill boat tour a week and a half ago. There is also another tour about an hour long which does some sightseeing as well. The tour is great if you are looking to get out on the water and feel the wind in your hair. I'm not sure how many people the boat holds but it is not too large which I liked. It felt more personal.

The crew was nice and professional and I felt that it was important to them that their guests have a good time. The captain slowed down and pointed out the dolphins swimming nearby.

If you are looking for something fun and different to do, I would recommend this tour. Remember the sunblock. You will get a lot of sun if you go during certain times of the day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Conquistador Speedboat Thrill Ride & Tour also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to El Conquistador Speedboat Thrill Ride & Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing