We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this ! !”

BAM Adventure Sports
Ranked #8 of 118 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segways are very easy to use and are absolutely the most fun way to explore the quaint historic City of Saint Augustine. Our licensed tour guides will take you on the most unique, fun, up close and personal tour in town! Our tours are better because we specialize in only providing Segway Tours. Glide with us through the Ancient City while getting there and back on modern technology. There is nothing like it!
Fort White, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't miss this ! !”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

If your going to St.Augustine you do not want to miss this. I took my four grandchildren on the two hour trip and we had a great time. Kevin is a great guide and Segway is the only way to go. It is almost two easy. Just step up and glide around town. I really recommend Segs By The Sea.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Skip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for the nice review! We are glad you had an excellent experience with Kev. Make sure to come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    5
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
1 review
“Fun and exciting way to see St. Augustine”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were first time Segway riders and were a little nervous about operating the Segway. However, Lindsay was wonderful and patient. Not only was she an excellent instructor but also very knowledgeable about St. Augustine. Plus, we heard some great ghost stories. We had a blast and would definitely do it again.

Bev and Wallace
Tim and Mary

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We are glad you had an excellent time with Lindsay! Make sure you come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Had a great time.”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My boyfriend and I had a great time, after the simple training we set off to explore St. Augustine! We enjoyed the history and lovely sights and will defintely bring our family next time. Thanks Kevin!

Visited April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank traci447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! Coma and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best fun ever!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having never ridden I Segway I had no idea what to expect. Kevin was so patient with the large ranges in age and ability in our group (42, 19, 10). He made this the best tour experience that we have ever had! He made historic St. Augustine come alive with interesting stories and lots of humor. And the piece was so reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zandekaratemom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. We are glad you had such a great experience and enjoyed your glide with Kev. And as if you didn't notice - Kev has just about as much of a good time as his guests do. And yes, thank you, he does have a unique ability to train riders and help them feel confident on the Segway. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kev was awesome! Money well spent.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We were in St Augustine for a couples weekend and we did the Segway tour on Friday afternoon. The training was quick and easy. Just like riding a bike, we were a little unsure navigating our first few turns and coming to a stop but we did it with no accidents! And after a few minutes of cruising, we were like pros.
We had so much fun that we thought about going back the next day and doing it again. If you aren't sure about a Segway but you can stand up and transfer pressure from the balls of your feet to your heels then you can do this.
We are already trying to figure out when we can go back with our daughter and her friend. Definitely a blast!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for the great review! We are very glad you had a great time gliding with Kev. Next time you come back we will give you a repeat customer discount. We can,t wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BAM Adventure Sports also viewed

 

Been to BAM Adventure Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing