We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME TOUR!”

BAM Adventure Sports
Ranked #14 of 121 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Segways are very easy to use and are absolutely the most fun way to explore the quaint historic City of Saint Augustine. Our licensed tour guides will take you on the most unique, fun, up close and personal tour in town! Our tours are better because we specialize in only providing Segway Tours. Glide with us through the Ancient City while getting there and back on modern technology. There is nothing like it!
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family took this tour and had a blast! The Segways themselves were fun and our tour guide Kevin was outstanding. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and informative. We highly recommend this tour.

Thank Daveandmonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks for gliding with us and also for taking the time to post a review! We are glad that you had a great tome and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have been trying for ten years to have a SegWay tour!!! This was everything I ever thought it would be, good tour guide, easy to ride and certainly enjoyable!!!! Kevin made the trip so easy and the Segway was so easy to manuver. I am ready to go again ......plan to go back very soon and also want to do the lights at Christmas tour!!! I recommend this highly and feel no one would be disappointed.

1  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are very happy that you had a great time! Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great way to explore this historic and beautiful city. Kevin was a great guide keeping us amused and informed all the way round the tour route. The segways were fun and pretty easy to ride and we quickly got to grips with them. All in all, I cannot recommend highly enough.

1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you Chris! Glad you and your family had fun gliding around the nations oldest city! We look forward to seeing you when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our first time in st. Augustine and our first time on segways. Kevin made it fun and easy!! We are trying to get in on another tour before we leave!

Thank Mgibbens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for the great review! Glad you had a great time on your glide! ome back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I visited St. Augustine for our 9th Wedding Anniversary and did the history tour with Kevin. He did an awesome job taking our group around town and telling all kinds of neat and interesting facts about the old town. I would recommend to anyone and the segs are a balst to ride. We will be back to do another tour in the future.

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricTheSegman, Owner at BAM Adventure Sports, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thanks for the great review! It makes us very happy that we provided such a great experience for you. Please make sure to come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BAM Adventure Sports also viewed

 

Been to BAM Adventure Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing