We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine
Ranked #71 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Collins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel was not our first choice. I was so frustrated with trying to book with Expedia that I went to random booking site and booked the first cheap hotel I saw. I read no reviews or anything...and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel! It was clean and the older man at the front desk was probably the friendliest person I have ever met. He was very helpful in helping us call a cab and with whatever needs we had. The hotel does not serve breakfast, but there was fresh hot coffee in the lobby which was perfect for me. We will definitely stay there again! My only complaint was that the outlets in the wall were very loose and would barely hold our phone chargers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    8
    6
    17
See reviews for
9
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Went online to look for a hotel. Remodel was very deceivingand so were the pictures that they show online. They look very outdated. Bathroom has a very small tub. Mold and mildew all over in the shower with long black hairs on the wall. I have blonde. Sink WA falling off the wall, door was falling apart on the bottom, no fitted sheets on the bed, bathroom floor looked dirty, house keeping came in to change the sheets and took it upon herself to turn off the a/c and No coffee pot :-( the office person was real nice though and the beds were comfortable at least, but wouldn't stay here again. Found other hotels later on that were cheaper and in a better location. We'll know better next time. Just very disappointed. But my husband and I didn't let it ruin our time in St. Augustine. St. Augustine was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank highemotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Went online to look for a hotel. Remodel was very deceivingand so were the pictures that they show online. They look very outdated. Bathroom has a very small tub. Mold and mildew all over in the shower with long black hairs on the wall. I have blonde. No coffee pot :-( the office person was real nice though and the beds were comfortable at least, but wouldn't stay here again. Found other hotels later on that were cheaper and in a better location. We'll know better next time. Just very disappointed. But my husband and I didn't let it ruin our time in St. Augustine. St. Augustine was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highemotions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were in St. Augustine for Memorial day weekend. We did not want to spend a fortune on a room. Started looking for a decent priced room @ the beach. Could not believe the prices some of these places were charging. Absolutely ridiculous. The later it got, there were no vacancies, ended up here on N. US1. Was the only reasonable priced place, and he only had two rooms left. At this point i was ready for anything had been looking for 2 hours. Could tell it was an older motel. Had to have a smoking room, only thing available. I smoke just not inside. Room needed airing out bad... Could tell housekeeping wasn't great. Went and bought a candle.. bed was comfortable, didnt see any bugs. All in All was peaceful & quiet.( Better than sleeping 2 nights in my vehicle.) Manager was extremely nice. Was cleaner than the Scottish Inn (lions inn) over on Anastasia. The remodel sign is out front... a bit misleading.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim34356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place is need of an update and a good cleaning. The hotel was a joke, most of the outlets didn't work, the air wouldn't cool the room and the bedspread yuk. Carpet was so worn. Unfortunately it was Daytona 500 weekend and not many hotels were available.

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pkane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. Augustine hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

No fitted sheet, no blankets, sink began backing up all over the bathroom floor...we werent even near it, have to pay for ice, no coffee, no housekeeping , WiFi didn't work, hair all over bath... Not ours and not close to walk anywhere ... Even though listed as historic downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decorandafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed here, and got there very late on Friday night. Stayed through Sunday. I've read about bed bugs there with another poster, our room had none. I've had experiences with bed bugs before, and I always check when I get into a place before I unpack or anything. The manager was super nice. And as far as harassing, he would wave to us when we left, offered to help with our luggage. Everything. I call that being.... nice. I didn't have a chance to swim as it was only a weekend trip, and we had so much to do, but hopefully next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNMommyOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Merida Inn & Suites
#55 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#66 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
1.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Historic St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District
1.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine

Property: Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine
Address: 3101 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1644
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn Saint Augustine
Red Carpet Inn St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing