We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

The front desk receptionist Rose was very nice and helpful. Check in was quick. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast package was well worth it as they have great selections. The servers were always nice and friendly. We loved having the convenience of having a microwave and fridge in the room. The fitness center is lacking thought it would of had more to offer at this great place. Overall it was a great stay in the downtown area. It was also very close to all the attractions.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Krispy1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

I will let Rose know that she did a superb job during your check in. I will also let the servers know how well they treated you. Also, it is fantastic to see that our location was perfect for your needs. Take care and please visit us again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 812 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Clean, if on the shabby side. 5 minute drive from the old city (we parked in an all day lot in old city for $10). Full breakfast included that was decent. Overall service was decent but they only have one person on duty at the reservation desk so check in/out takes too long. Kids liked free WiFi and breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank karen599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Although your check in appeared to be slow, I am thankful that our location was good for you once you got settled in. I hope you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We had two rooms in this hotel, and it is worth every penny. Right Downtown in St. Augustine. It was close to everything. You could not ask for a more comfortable Place to stay. The rooms were spacious, and very clean and modern. Beautifully furnished. High speed internet, and flat screen TV with HBO. The staff was also very friendly, I could not think of anything I could want, it was a perfect 2 rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Your gracious comments are so very much appreciated. I am happy to see that both of your rooms had all of the expected amenities and that housekeeping did their usual excellent job. Please feel free to visit us again any time. Take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We recently stayed at this location and found it to be very nice with everyone being hospitable, courteous, polite and warm. The rooms were clean and did not have the antiseptic smell. Its proximity to the downtown area can't be beat once you get to know your way around a bit. It's a location, we'd head back to - for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Your praise of the staff is much appreciated. It never gets old seeing that we took care of guests in our home. Thank you for your letting us know that our location was perfect for you and I trust that you had all of the fun you could handle in the historic district. Have a pleasant day and please visit us again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We had stayed at this hotel as an IHG employee about a year ago it was good enough that we no longer get that great discount but went back anyway. The hotel staff is very friendly probably what draws me back to the hotel more then anything else its pretty much your standard Holiday Inn. Location is ok close enough to historic area but not in the middle of it so plus side it is quiet downside depends how much you like to walk I did ask and was told a taxi for 2 would be 8 dollars well worth it walk down catch one back. Parking garage is very close and 10 all day but lots of bars downtown so the cab is a great option. Its clean the beds are comfy lots of pillows could use some updates but not that old. Breakfast is good but get it as part of your stay or its a bit pricey to just walk in much better deal when they add it on when you check in breakfast staff was great never an empty cup. Nicely decorated for Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKLAKESIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

It is fantastic to see an IHG employee returning to our hotel in part because of the staff. I will make a special mention to the breakfast staff for their attentiveness. Also, thank you for the compliment on our Christmas decorations. Please come and visit us again at any time of the year. Take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

As a gold priority club member I do not expect to get a room with a view of the a/c unit and the dumpster. As my wife, who used to work in this industry said"This is the room you give to a pain in the [--], not a gold member" Then once in the room I noticed that the bathroom ceiling had been partially repaired after a leak and it looked like mold was still there. To top it off I expect a HI to have a full service restaurant and a bar. This one had a part time buffet and no lounge. I stay a HI express that is much better than this full service HI.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

I deeply apologize for the issues of the mold on the bathroom ceiling, the lack of a lounge and the location of your room. We generally maintain excellent standards of housekeeping but in this instance we failed you as a Gold member. We will address our housekeeping issue right away and we are also remodeling in the coming year regarding the lounge. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope that you will continue to use the Holiday Inn brand in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night as we were passing through. The facility was clean and the beds were comfy. Staff were all friendly. It was too cold to swim, but the pool looked inviting. We used the laundry room, again clean and properly functioning. Breakfast is an additional fee, we didn't partake but it smelled appetizing. The hotel is located close enough to walk to the old city if you are in fairly decent shape.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you kindly for the good marks on cleanliness. I am equally as happy to see that the staff was friendly. I hope that you enjoyed the walk to the heart of the historic district and I maybe next time you will have breakfast with us. I very much appreciate your comments and please feel free to stay with us again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic

Address: 1302 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#27 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £93 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing