We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, pet-friendly, beach condo!”
other travellers have booked this property
Curb side, half a block from the ocean. Quiet neighborhood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Curb side, half a block from the ocean. Quiet neighborhood
living room Vilano Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Curb side, half a block from the ocean. Quiet neighborhood
living room
Vilano Beach
living room facing kitchen
Master queen bed
Master bed. very quiet , faces garden.
The pier at Vilano
bedroom 2, twin beds
Intracoastal waterway
kitchen and breakfast bar
2014 Excellence Award from Tripadvisor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Augustine, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kathleen...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet, pet-friendly, beach condo!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is in the perfect location for all beach activities (in fact you are actually near two beaches--one on the Atlantic side and one on the Intercoastal Waterway side). Great places to walk. Dogs welcome on the beach.

Condo had everything we needed for our two week stay. It was cozy and comfortable. We really enjoyed our time in St. Augustine and will undoubtedly return!

Janet has a great beach house and is a very helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thanks Kathy,
Glad you enjoyed it. You are welcome to return anytime.
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neville B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been a better value!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great little apartment. Clean as a whistle with comfortable furniture, very tastefully decorated. All amenities throughout. A lovely neighborhood in close proximity to the beach. A wonderful stay, many thanks . Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you Neville,
so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
englishma...
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another 2 Great Weeks at Beach House”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Back home in Winter Springs after another 2 weeks at Janet Beach House, all you need for a great Vacation, turn right Ocean left Intercostal, next Street Publix, just over the Bridge St Augustine This is home from home, new AT&T Verse TV system, strong WiFi Amazon Fire TV stick works great, netflix, hulu,fire tv, fenced in yard for Joey our Lakeland Terrier to play, the whole area is very pet friendly, we return again for 2 weeks in April, this is like owning your own home without the high cost
We Survived Hurricane Matthew our home from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
You do the best reviews! thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked that it was pet friendly.
Liked least: The heat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thanks for the nice review! See you next year.
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed it . See you next year!
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
We_Love_t...
Woodlawn, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I, along with our 2 furbabies, just returned from a wonderful stay at Janet's apartment.
Everything that we needed to have a home away from home experience was provided---cookware, beach towels, beach chairs, bikes, grill...everything. Short walk to the beach and Publix too. We hope to stay again the next time that we are in the area. Thank you Janet!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the trip home was easier than getting here! Hope we see you again.
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamCur...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Friendly Owner”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a few days just prior to Christmas. Location is excellent, easy to find and walkable to the beach and nearby restaurants.

Janet was friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.

The accommodation is roomy and well appointed with all you need for a family holiday.

Highly recommend.

Thanks !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you! Hope we see you again.
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing