We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th trip to st Augustine the first time at St. George Inn. We loved everything about our stay. Carrie at the front office was very happy to do what ever is needed to make your stay wonderful. We had a great room very large compared to other hotels in area. I will say spotless. I can't find anything to say bad about our stay. Parking is a block or so away but even that was not a issue. The breakfast in the morning was really good. You will love your stay here try it you will also be repeat guest like we will be. Thanks St George

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    180
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
209
477
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed here for a get-away vacation, and can't say enough about how much we enjoyed it. The location is incredible; right in the heart of all the action. Parking is a breeze at the parking garage across the street, and they validate your parking. The room was clean, safely accessed late at night and had a great view. Numerous tables scattered around on different balconies to sit and have coffee, eat breakfast or watch the folks stroll by. EVERYTHING you want in St Augustine is easy walking distance. The breakfast is good, and the coffee shop directly across the courtyard is awesome. The staff was extremely friendly, showing you up to your room and answering any questions you have. Our new get-away destination.

Room Tip: Anything "Not on the ground floor." Mainly just to be above the fray of the strollers and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CampingTerriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a great 2 days in St Sugustine which was briliantly complimented by staying at the St George. Location was perfect and the staff really could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will be back and in our opinion only one place to stay.
Cannot speak high enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment you arrive they are so accommodating. You pull up and they unload your bags and take them to your room while you park your car down the street at a parking garage (which they pay for). There are a lot of rooms that have balcony's on the second floor and have great views of the court yard and St. George and Orange street. I intentionally wanted a room on the third floor while my husband wanted a room with a balcony. By the third night of people out partying and be loud on the street he was so happy that I had gotten my way and that we stayed in a third floor room. It was quite. This inn is located in the perfect spot with in walking distance to everything you will not need your car for your stay unless your going to the outplaying islands. Don't hesitate book your room you will not regret it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ali0226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October of 2013. Everything and everyone would great to work with from the outset. The room was clean and the balcony views were wonderful. We were right in the heart of old town and all the sights, stores and restaurants were right at hand. We would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in seeing old town St. Augustine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the St. George in October and had a fabulous time. Mr. Kass, the owner, and his staff , especially Carrie, were very helpful and suggested terrific restaurants. Our spacious room was on the third floor and it was lovely. What made it even better was the quiet elevator. The bed was comfortable, the bedding luxurious, and the suite was soo clean. We can't wait to go back. Breakfast was continental and very nice. Coffee was exceptional. We highly recommend the St. George Inn in the heart of Old St. Augustine!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor of this 3 floor inn. We had an elevator, the second floor doesn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff was so friendly and helpful! The rooms were wonderful, clean and beautifully decorated. When I am in the area again this is where I am staying! A definite must! Loved being within walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanIsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine
St. George Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing