We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St George Inn St Augustine FL”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wonderful experience. This place is right in the historic district of St Augustine and directly across the street from Fort Castillo De San Marcos. You can walk to almost every attraction that you would want to see in the city. The staff was wonderful and the accommodations which are all above ground level commercial establishments are extremely nice. The staff provided for any need we had during our stay. The St George Inn is a must stay when visiting in St Augustine. We will return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 951 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very much enjoyed the Inn. Comfortable accommodations and fabulous location to most everything. Great view of the old fort and in the heart of shops and restaurants. A great place to leave the car behind and walk to everything. Staff was congenial and helpful-will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at the St. George Inn and it is a great place to stay right in the Historic District. You can park your car for the duration of your stay and do a great walking tour to see all the historic attractions. The Inn is extremely well maintained and the rooms are well appointed and spotless. The European continental breakfast is quite adequate breakfast to start your day. There are plenty of restaurants to eat lunch/dinner during the day. Would highly recommend this Inn if you would like to stay right in the Historic district. From our room we could see the water, the Fort and people watch. The staff is very helpful too!

Room Tip: The staff will help you pick your room when you make reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is directly over the walking historic street. Our rooms were big with a balcony with rocking chairs. You do have to climb a stairs. It's not the most sophisticated and updated look but we really enjoyed it. I would like to have had another place to set our suitcase. The parking is about 2 blocks away but in Florida's great weather it was fine for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwithp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Room was spotless, staff was very friendly, and honestly, the location can't be beat. Considering that you're steps away from … almost everything, it was also incredibly quiet, even on a holiday weekend. We parked our car and used it once in our entire stay in St. Augustine (to go to St. Augustine Beach). Continental breakfast lacks gluten-free (a few gluten-free granola bars would be nice) but is nicely laid-out and perfectly adequate, otherwise.

Room Tip: "Nina" rooms on the top floor are very spacious. Worked well for a family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Hard to know how to evaluate this place. The location, right in the middle of the tourist area and across the street from the fort, is hard to beat. I did not realize when we booked the room, however, that our room would be on the second floor above a mini-mall. The room was quite small (I did notice that other rooms in that area were much larger). There are rooms in the "main" building as well. I would recommend that you discuss in some detail with the hotel where your room will be and what kind of room it will be before booking. The decor was '50s standard, badly in need of some renovation, but the place was clean and (surprisingly, given the location) quiet. The owner was very knowledgeable about the area and gave us some good ideas for things to do and see that we would probably have otherwise missed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Given the price, and the reviews I read on this site, I expected more, but all in all, I might book here again if I were back in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Be sure to talk in detail with the desk staff before choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff is excellent. However, the room is in need of some desperate renovations. Thankfully, the entire room was tile floor and it was swept daily (it did need it). Upholstered chairs were very outdated. Colors on walls need to be updated along with bedding and towels. The curtains were stained and dirty looking (not fresh and updated). Breakfast is continental, but no gluten free items offered.
We would give a score of 3 plus since the staff is so helpful.

Room was quite small for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Concerningreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £147 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine
St. George Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing