We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for everyone but we sure enjoyed it”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not for everyone but we sure enjoyed it”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

It's in the heart of the historical area, which means it is walking distance to daytime attractions and dinner as well. It also means the buildings are old, the space is limited, and the activity (and noise) of an urban area is right outside. If you want privacy with new furnishings or a nice lobby and sit down breakfast this is not the place to go. If you want to enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony as you look down on the locals, tourists, and a little bit of history, St George Inn is a great choice. We found the staff helpful and cheery, the room well furnished, the balcony view unbeatable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MBGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    193
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
223
503
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delanco, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Upon our arrival the City was "jumping with Spring Breakers (mostly families) the staff was amazing getting our bags in and parking our car...checking us in - can't say enough they were wonderful ! We had a suite with the veranda facing the square...it was just lovely ! Incredibly comfy King-sized bed...very clean and well kept room and bath. The breakfast buffet was certainly sufficient and fresh.....we enjoyed eating in the courtyard. The music and sounds of people from the court and square just put one in the midst of it all.
Love the location....we truly did not use our car the whole week !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The location in the old town was perfect! Our room was full of nice amenities and very clean. We loved the balcony with rocking chairs overlooking the courtyard and fountain. The staff was so nice and helpful. We highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Pick the Niña room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyH1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My wife and are residents of St. Augustine and recently stayed at The St. George Inn for my birthday and anniversary. We wanted a relaxing venue to enjoy the city and to take in the ambience of the city without the hassle of driving.

The St. George Inn located in the historic section of St. Augustine filled our needs wonderfully. Located at the North City Gates the entire historic distinct was at our door step with restaurants, entertainment and historic sites all within easy walking distance.

The inn,s courtyard is beautify relaxing. The balcony overlooking St. George St. offers wonderful views of the city and a great place to sit and people watch.

Irving and his entire staff at the inn are friendly, attentive to any and all of your needs to ensure your stay with them is memorable. The room was very comfortable, clean and nicely appointed. I would strongly recommend the St. George Inn for your visit to St. Augustine. I know my wife will be back when we need another relaxing venue!

Room Tip: Choose room 23!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Front desk staff were fantastic! They gave us great directions to the garage, brought our bags up to the room, and walked us to our room upon arrival. We noticed immediately there was a strong musty smell in our room. Everything was very clean and tidy, but the smell suggested otherwise. This is our only complaint. We were in room 16. The view from our balcony was great! The location of this hotel really can't be beat, all the shops and restaurants are right around the corner. Breakfast selection was minimal, but fresh. Awesome Rusk products in the bathrooms and Starbucks coffee in each room as well. Great stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious, comfortable, and very conveniently located - just inside the Old City Gates. The continental breakfast was less-than-inspired, but what really set this place apart was the service. I had booked us for 2 nights, while thinking we were staying for three. When management learned of the error, and was unable to allow us to stay there since they were full that third night, the innkeeper and his staff leapt into action. They found us a king-bed room in a competitor's hotel two blocks away, moved all of our luggage, let us keep our car where it had been parked, and even PAID for the new room ( I declined this when I checked into the new hotel and learned of this arrangement, paying for the room myself). The way Mr Cass handled this situation gives new meaning to the words " generous" and " hospitality". Can't speak highly enough of him and his staff. Check this place out!! We'll certainly be back!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have not been her in a couple of years. Can't beat the location. A close walk to one of my favorites The Mill Top. The rooms were clean, staff was courteous. My wife didn't like the wheel chair accesible shower, but I didn't mind it. Free parking in the lot 2 blocks over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maz091967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
611 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine
St. George Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing