We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the St George Inn”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Northfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love the St George Inn”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is our second visit to the St George Inn. This time was while visiting Flagler with our girls. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. Super Friendly!! Would highly recommend anyone visiting St Augustine to stay at the St George Inn. Location is wonderful. We'll be back Im sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJFamily08225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    194
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
227
506
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The staff were ultra friendly and very helpful but I think for what we paid, I was expecting a little more- namely with the breakfast. It was simple and seemed base-line.
The rooms felt very historic and we enjoyed over looking the court yard. We didn't have the best weather but it was nice to walk the old town in the evening and we had access to good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

While this hotel is a great find and is located right in the middle of the action in St Augustine, FLA, there are a few things I would like the hotel to improve in order to merit more stars

The cost of the hotel seemed expensive when you compare the breakfast that is offered - a simple continental breakfast that is carb heavy and lacking in any fresh, organic, healthy food
There was no water in the room. It's a small thing but after a long day, I would expect 2 complimentary bottles of water

Besides these small things, I think the hotel is great. If they can improve the breakfast experience, the hotel will go from strength to strength.

Room Tip: There are some great restaurants in town. The staff in this hotel is fantastic; ask them to recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kewcheystories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We've stayed here numerous times in the past 8 years and always look forward to coming back. We don't even consider staying anywhere else! It's in the perfect spot for wandering around the shops and restaurants. The balconies are great for sitting out eating breakfast, or just sitting out there relaxing and people watching after a long day. Ours looked out over to the fort.
The staff is so incredibly nice and helpful such as recommending restaurants and shops and carrying your bags upstairs to the rooms. There is a very nice complimentary breakfast each morning.
The only downside that I can think of, is that people are allowed to smoke on the balconies. The balconies are shared. We had been sitting out in front of our room reading and relaxing and the couple next door came out. The woman sat there and literally lit one cigarette after another. We finally had to go inside and shut our door and by then the room smelled all smokey. It might be better if there were separate non-smoking and smoking balconies.
Nevertheless, we love, love, love this place and it will continue to be our "go to" place anytime we're in St. Augustine!

Room Tip: We've never had a bad room. The ones that face the front might be a little noisier if that is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ginav_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The St George Inn is a lovely Inn conveniently located in the heart of the Old Historic District. It encompasses 3 buildings that surround the square. You are able to walk to most restaurants and attractions. This is a family owned establishment and the staff is warm and welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was large and comfy. Great restaurants within walking distance including the Floridian and Catch 27. I highly recommend that you check out the Inn on your next trip to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoA0416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a great place to stay in the Historic District! The staff is great- very friendly and helpful with loading and unloading the car. Our room was the Santa Maria- overlooking the fort, city gates, and cemetery. We had a long, private balcony with rocking chairs. We came here for a couple of days to celebrate my husband's birthday, and were so glad we did. The room were very nice with a small refrigerator. Our room was very quiet, and comfortable. The parking was close by, and only $5 per day. Breakfast was European style- meats, cheese, toast, croisants, bagels, peanut butter, coffee, juice, sweet breads, yoghurt. We sat outside to eat and watched the squirrels play- what a nice way to start the day. The Inn offers beach towels and ponchos for inclement weather which is nice. We were in walking distance of everything in the Historic District. Do drive down to Crescent Beach for lunch at the South Beach Grill, and then to see Ft. Matanzas.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlumenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our family visited St. Augustine for the first time in March 2014. Based on Tripadvisor reviews, the inn's location in the historic district, and our desire to park the car and experience the city on foot, we chose to stay at the St. George Inn. We could not be happier with our choice. The web site explained the different types of rooms available and we reserved online. Their site also explained how and where to park to check in and unload our luggage. This can be a little tricky, so definitely read this info and follow their advice (we arrived while a sight-seeing red train was clogging up the street but it didn't cause too much trouble). The staff was very responsive and helpful and was right there with us when we drove up and parked in the recommended area. They checked us in, helped us with our luggage and took us all the way to our room. The rooms are located upstairs above stores with balconies all around. The location by the city gates and Castillo de San Marcos is very charming and historic. It's a bustling area mid-day but the evenings and early mornings were quiet and peaceful. The courtyard and shops on the street level were very convenient. Choices at breakfast were plentiful and filling (coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, bagels and toast, meat and cheese) and it was nice to eat in the courtyard by the fountain. Our room was very clean. It felt a little spartan as the room was quite large with lots of empty space but, we were not there to relax in our room so the room was fine for what we needed. We enjoyed having a fridge and Starbucks coffee. We walked everywhere and this location was perfect for us. We look forward to returning and would stay at the St. George Inn again. It was in an awesome location, provided a nice room with a view, a good breakfast with lots of variety and a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
632 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine
St. George Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing