We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I traveled here with my family in late July. From the booking process, to the actual stay I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were spacious and up to date. There was even enough room to add a blow-up mattress for my son. The staff was great and accommodating. The location of the inn was prefect to explore St. Augustine. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    180
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
209
476
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

You'll feel very "at home" in this old town Inn. The various buildings are logically placed around a quaint courtyard. Enjoy the nice coffee house, pizza parlor and ice cream shop. They're all right there.

They rooms are certainly "old school." Think "beach cottage" and your in the right neighborhood. Very clean, good bath products, kid friendly and excellent service. I like room 23 but would more highly recommend either of the 2 units (to the left as you look to the fort) for the views.

There is no parking directly associated with the Inn. Go inside and get the free key to the city garage 2 blocks away. It's easy.

This is a solid spot. No brass, potted plants, marble, ferns or cheesy music. It's all about "old school."

Room Tip: Top floor facing fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a wonderful find! We got the B&B experience with a toddler in tow! So happy they allow children! Most places of this caliber do not. Spacious room (we stayed in a St. George room), large tub/shower. Lovely courtyard downstairs to eat breakfast in. Cold refrigerator, cold a/c, and DirecTV. The staff even unloads your luggage and takes it to your room for you! That was so helpful since we had our three-year-old with us. Our room gave us a view of the fort and the bay from the east window and the Huguenot cemetery from the north window (and it wasn't creepy at all). I was concerned because some of reviews I read said there was a problem with noise from St. George Street coming in. We didn't hear a thing from our room. It is very conveniently located in the historic district and withing walking distance from anything you want to do. The only "complaints" I had (and I use that term very loosely) is that I had to call down to get an iron/ironing board (which was brought up within about two minutes), there was no fruit on the breakfast bar (except for oranges), and that they still haven't figured out a way to pump in that delicious smell from Kilwin's downstairs into the rooms, lol!! We'll stay here if we find ourselves in St. Augustine again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coconutz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, that went above and beyond. It was our first time staying in St. Augustine. We had a great time staying in the Historic District and will definitely be back for another visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Springs, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in St. Augustine at the St. George Inn. The staff was friendly and willing to do whatever we needed to make us feel comfortable and happy. They were helpful and polite. The room was beautiful and overlooked St. George Street. We could sit on the balcony and enjoy drinks while watching what was happening on St. George Street.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't know where to begin! The staff was very friendly and accommodating - the room was charming and clean, the view from our balcony breathtaking (we were here on the full moon on Friday, June 13th) - and the location outstanding! This was our first trip to St. Augustine and it won't be our last. We will definitely stay at this Inn again - wouldn't even consider other lodging!

Room Tip: Great location, cold A/C! Get a room on the street side to view the Castillo De San Marco Fort and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was truly one of the best hotel experiences we've had. The service and the room were 5 star! We stayed in a Castillo Suite, #43, and were in amazement over the comforts the room offered. They even had umbrellas in there in case of rain, which came in handy. There was also an ice maker, plenty of pillows, a comfy bed and lots of towels. We had our 2 year old son with us and upon our arrival they already had a pack-n-play in our room along with a baby gate to block off the spiral staircase.

You should know that there are bars and night-life going on around the Inn, and if this is not something you are ok with, then rethink staying here. For us, we really enjoyed sitting in the rocking chairs on the balcony and listening to the live music going on next door. When it was time for us to go to bed we could still hear it, however it did not keep us awake. It was well worth it to be in the heart of the historic district.

The room was on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the building, so there were some stairs to climb (the 3rd floor part was due to our choosing a 2-story suite). However we did not mind the stairs because upon our arrival the staff whisked all of our luggage out of our car and right up to our room for us. They did the same upon our departure.

The Inn offered a continental breakfast and the staff was very knowledgeable when we asked questions about the area. We didn't think housekeeping was going to come on our second day since we spent quite a bit of time in our room. We were ok with hanging up our towels and making our own bed. However, we did find that they had left us a basket outside of our door that contained fresh towels, coffee, toilet paper, tissues and a note that said they did not want to disturb us. While I was more than satisfied with this service, we came back from an adventure later in the day to find that they had actually come back and still serviced our room for us.

All-in-all I can wholeheartedly recommend the St. George Inn and I would like to extend a warm "thank you" to them for making our trip so memorable.

Room Tip: Call and talk to the staff at the Inn. They will be more than happy to help you pick out a room tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine
St. George Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing