We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were walking along ST. George street several months ago and saw the sign. Went in to take a look and met the staff. They were so friendly and gave us a tour. We were so impressed we booked a weekend for August. The rooms are nestled on the top floor of the businesses at the end of St. George street. The rooms are quaint, cozy and comfortable! The room we stayed in was a pleasant little room with all of the amenities, fridge, tv, AC, king size bed, full size bath. It was quaint like a B&B but everyone had their private space! They served a continental breakfast in the lobby and was quite adequate to start the day. The great thing was that we could sit on the front...or back deck and have our coffee or people watch and listen and just be lazy and enjoy this sweet little historic town. This is the perfect place for relaxing and unwinding. ANYTHING you could possibly need for a fun-filled weekend or vacation is within walking distance.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hairdeziner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

I traveled here with my family in late July. From the booking process, to the actual stay I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were spacious and up to date. There was even enough room to add a blow-up mattress for my son. The staff was great and accommodating. The location of the inn was prefect to explore St. Augustine. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank T1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

You'll feel very "at home" in this old town Inn. The various buildings are logically placed around a quaint courtyard. Enjoy the nice coffee house, pizza parlor and ice cream shop. They're all right there.

They rooms are certainly "old school." Think "beach cottage" and your in the right neighborhood. Very clean, good bath products, kid friendly and excellent service. I like room 23 but would more highly recommend either of the 2 units (to the left as you look to the fort) for the views.

There is no parking directly associated with the Inn. Go inside and get the free key to the city garage 2 blocks away. It's easy.

This is a solid spot. No brass, potted plants, marble, ferns or cheesy music. It's all about "old school."

Room Tip: Top floor facing fort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What a wonderful find! We got the B&B experience with a toddler in tow! So happy they allow children! Most places of this caliber do not. Spacious room (we stayed in a St. George room), large tub/shower. Lovely courtyard downstairs to eat breakfast in. Cold refrigerator, cold a/c, and DirecTV. The staff even unloads your luggage and takes it to your room for you! That was so helpful since we had our three-year-old with us. Our room gave us a view of the fort and the bay from the east window and the Huguenot cemetery from the north window (and it wasn't creepy at all). I was concerned because some of reviews I read said there was a problem with noise from St. George Street coming in. We didn't hear a thing from our room. It is very conveniently located in the historic district and withing walking distance from anything you want to do. The only "complaints" I had (and I use that term very loosely) is that I had to call down to get an iron/ironing board (which was brought up within about two minutes), there was no fruit on the breakfast bar (except for oranges), and that they still haven't figured out a way to pump in that delicious smell from Kilwin's downstairs into the rooms, lol!! We'll stay here if we find ourselves in St. Augustine again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank coconutz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, that went above and beyond. It was our first time staying in St. Augustine. We had a great time staying in the Historic District and will definitely be back for another visit.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in St. Augustine at the St. George Inn. The staff was friendly and willing to do whatever we needed to make us feel comfortable and happy. They were helpful and polite. The room was beautiful and overlooked St. George Street. We could sit on the balcony and enjoy drinks while watching what was happening on St. George Street.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't know where to begin! The staff was very friendly and accommodating - the room was charming and clean, the view from our balcony breathtaking (we were here on the full moon on Friday, June 13th) - and the location outstanding! This was our first trip to St. Augustine and it won't be our last. We will definitely stay at this Inn again - wouldn't even consider other lodging!

Room Tip: Great location, cold A/C! Get a room on the street side to view the Castillo De San Marco Fort and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: £162 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine
St. George Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing