We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely recently remodled room 101 was a pleasant stay after...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 St. Augustine
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Someone said what can you expect for $60? I would say much more. You can stay at a Best Western for the same price and it will be much better. The bed seemed clean and that is what I needed when traveling but it won't happen again! Disgusting. The "shower" wet the entire bathroom floor and entry way. We had to use all if the towels to soak it up just so we wouldn't slip and break our neck. And who uses bedspreads anymore?

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katrinangel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for writing this review.Please accept our apologies on your stay,your issues
have been sent to our relevant department for immediate attention.Also our bed linen wiil
be changed very shortly and maybe if you do decide to come again you will see these changes.
Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Rugs are spotty. Bed is clean. Bathroom clean room condition not perfect. First key to door did not work then TV did not work. Finally we got TV to kind of work. Too much air freshener. But its a place to sleep and the desk clerk was very helpful and its cheap. The walls were painted recently and they have coffee. It is what you pay for.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurahollenbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We do thank you for your review and have heard your concerns.Currently we are undergoing
refurbishing of all our rooms and this should eliminate those issues you encountered.We do hope to see you again in the future and make your experience "Super".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Located near I-95, so it makes easy to access from/to i-95,
Takes 15 min by car to any attractions : Alligator farm, Light House , Fountain of Youth etc.. and two main beaches

Motel has free breakfast
Comparing price with Super 8 at down town makes big difference, also other motels are higher price.
Very friendly employees. Gordon (from Jamaica) will explain everything about difference tours, cost, and will give you good advise.

Room Tip: Just ask Gordon for rates and room 904-829-5686
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olegToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

We thank you for staying with us and then writing this review, it was our pleasure making your stay super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
9.8 mi away
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
Super 8 St. Augustine Beach
#10 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
721 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine West
Days Inn St Augustine West
#69 of 79 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#45 of 79 in St. Augustine
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Historic ST. Augustine FL
0.4 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#23 of 79 in St. Augustine
81 reviews
10.6 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#47 of 79 in St. Augustine
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Augustine

Address: 2550 State Road 16, I-95 Exit 95 at State Rd. 16 on West Side, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: £42 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Augustine 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel St Augustine - State Rd. Hotel Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Super 8
Saint Augustine Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Augustine
Super Eight Saint Augustine
Super 8 St. Augustine Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing