We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Camachee Harbor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cozy Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merida Inn & Suites(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magic Beach Motel(Vilano Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
183
87
31
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
87
31
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingfish grillgarden viewvilano bridgedvd playerwrap around porchrestaurant next doornice balconygreat place to staypastryeach morningclose to downtowndowntown stgreat roomold townmini fridgeking bedhistoric district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

In town for a reunion, we chose the Inn at Camachee Harbor. Having grown up in the area, I remember when this facility didn't even exist. I have passed by many times but I won't be making that mistake again!

There are 18 rooms ranging from $99 to $159. Accommodations range from patio/garden rooms to full suites and Jacuzzi suites with views of the Intracoastal Waterway or their quiet peaceful marina. The marina view has every imaginable vessel from day skiffs to sailing yachts to off shore big game boats. The view from the balcony (we had room 24 Jacuzzi suite) leaves you daydreaming. The quiet can leave you ACTUALLY dreaming.

The Innkeepers are friendly and available and we received a phone call within minutes of our departure to inform us of an article of clothing left behind.

Just outside of town at the base of the Vilano Beach Bridge you are just seconds from Vilano beach or to San Marco Avenue for the direct route to the historical district, The Fountain of Youth and tram stops. Parking is FREE and plentiful at the Inn. There is a restaurant on site serving up local sea fair and steaks as well as a small (slightly crowded) bistro, Fish Tales, that provides the breakfast that comes with the room. Fish Tales also has an impressive wine and beer selection and reasonably priced sundries. The breakfast was hit or miss but not bad to start the day and casually chat with other guests. There is also a public boat ramp literally across the street so bring the boat and enjoy some fine inshore fishing or head out to sea via the inlet just minutes away.

The peacefulness, convenience to the beaches and boating, quick dash back into town for sightseeing and shopping make this a prime spot. Add to that the reasonable prices and this is on the top of my list when I come home. I think the boat is coming with us next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FyrCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful review!! We are so very happy that you had such a delightful experience here, and got to enjoy so much of what our marina inn has to offer. We greatly look forward to serving you during your next stay, and we are sure you will love taking your boat out from our beautiful harbor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The view from our room #28 was really a niice unobstructive view of the harbor and the boats. However the room was a bit drab. The fridge is tiny and wasn't very cold and in July we needed cold. The bed was just OK for comfort. Parking was directly front however with no elevators and wooden stairs the only way to the room, it's difficult to navigate with your luggage. They provide a breakfast voucher. Being Vegan I opted for the fruit bowl, took it back to the room and wound up throwing it out. Found it to be spoiled. So much for that!

Pet friendly with some restrictions. We had no issues with our 14lb Bichon. If I were to come back, I would look for a pet friendly B&B.

Room Tip: For the view room 28
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilifisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

We are sorry that you were disappointed. We do not advertise that we have an elevator, but if a guest tells us they don't want to climb stairs when they make the reservation, we will always help them choose a ground floor room. The refrigerators in all of the rooms are standard size mini-fridges, and have controllable temperature that may not have been noticed. We assure you, they do get cold!

Breakfast is offered at the neighboring cafe/market (a separate business), and we are very surprised to hear about your experience. Most of our guests make it a point to tell us how much they enjoyed the breakfast, but we will make it a point to look into this.

Again, we regret any inconvenience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We went for a weekend getaway with our two year old for one last relaxing weekend before baby#2 arrives. The room was super spacious and I had no idea that there were TWO porches! We stayed in suite 28, and there was a screened in front porch as well as a balcony in the back that overlooked the water. It was perfect to travel as a famiy, as there was plenty of room for our daughter to roam around the room without feeling like we were trapped in a tiny room. The room didn't have any ceiling fans, but you can control your own temperature so we could set it at what we would be comfortable with. Very conveniently located, with a couple minute drive to the beach in one direction and the heart of downtown about 5 minutes in the other direction. If you are traveling with kids, there is a playground with a carousel that was so much fun to do one evening. The breakfast included was okay, very nice to get it to go and sit on your balcony to eat it. Also, there was a microwave AND a mini fridge in the room which was so great to have. PS- bed was amazing and sheets were SO soft! I would definitely reccomended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettneyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

It was such a pleasure having you and your beautiful family stay with us. It's great that you were able to get away for a weekend before the family fun doubles!

We are so happy you had a relaxing and enjoyable time, and we hope you will come back after your second bundle of joy arrives! Congratulations again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The Inn was a great place to stay! The room was spacious enough for us and it provided a quiet getaway. I will never tire of St. Augustine and will make many more trips.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank ede_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. Saint Augustine has so much to offer, and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My fiance and I were excited to plan another trip to the Inn at Camachee Harbor. We had stayed there a few times before and it has become a regular getaway place for us. We knew it was pet-friendly, as we have seen dogs there before, everything from Labs to Poodles. When we called about our Senior Rottweiler, we were told they don't except "that" breed. That's too bad... we were visiting the hotel to scope it out as a potential guest hotel for 300+ in Spring. But we won't be doing any business with them again if they discriminate against dog breeds.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JuliainTally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We are very sorry this guest was upset by this situation, especially since she says she has stayed with us in the past and had an enjoyable time. Here at The Inn at Camachee Harbor, we all love dogs, and animals in general, but we must enforce some restrictions for the sake of our guests. Technically, our policy is to only allow small dogs; we have always been very lenient, however, with well behaved larger dogs of a gentle breed.
We would love to accept every type of dog, and we are well aware that even the "aggressive breeds" can be percectly behaved and well trained, but we must consider our other guests. Unfortunately, some people are afraid of certain dog breeds (especially those travelling with children). When you travel, you expect to feel completely safe at your hotel, and we have an obligation to all of our patrons to provide that feeling of comfort and safety. We ask our guests to keep in mind that allowing pets at an inn, hotel or B&B is a privilege (and one that we are proud to provide), but not a guaranteed right. We are as easy-going as we can be with our pet policy, and much more open than most inns and hotels, many of whom simply forbid pets of any kind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews