We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
186
88
31
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
88
31
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingfish grill vilano bridge wrap around porch living room king size bed great place to stay each morning pastry close to downtown downtown st great room sitting area comfortable room old town mini fridge historic district balcony
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed at the Inn mid-November, 2013. Loved everything about the place!! Had a waterview room overlooking the Harbor, beautiful lights at night. Room was well decorated and soo comfortable. Convenient to have good food within walking distance, both at Fishtales for breakfast and Kingfish Grill for dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggyt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were thrilled with our stay at Inn at Camachee Harbor. The rooms were clean, spacious and beautiful. The view of the harbor was gorgeous, and the location couldn't have been better. We brought our little dog with us and he was very welcomed. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and the free breakfast we received from Fish Tales was delicious. We will definately be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Inn rooms are all individually owned, so interiors are owner preference. Management on site is wonderful and helpful. Willing to make your stay a good one. Use the website to look at rooms before you book or call the Inn, staff will be happy to describe rooms, help you decide. We had room 20, end unit overlooking the marina. Gorgeous view! Room was big and perfect for my husband and me. Very big deck that wrapped around to side of room. Interior was typical beach condo type furniture, a little worn, not brand new but clean and comfortable. Bed linens, towels, etc were all clean and fresh. TV is new flat screen and other in-room ammenities were newer also. We really enjoyed our stay. Our friend stayed in room 15 which is a garden view (lovely private porch and lush greenery all around). It was recently renovated and beautiful with hardwood floors, everything very new. Inn location is a perfect place for us outside the touristy areas, relaxed and convenient to St. Augustine, Cresent Beach and Vilano. Has onsite restaurant with good food and great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Use website to review rooms - each are individually owned, so all are different. Some rooms are interior access through lobby (nice for solo travelers who want a bit more security).
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsDiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed at this Inn for two nights on Nov 9 and 10th, we changed rooms because a better one was available the second night. Inside were clean but I thought it could be cleaner on the outside with a more frequent broom sweeps. The first stay we were in a spacious room that was comfortable but the air conditioner was somewhat loud and kept my girlfriend awake. It was advertised as a garden view but apart from some trees outside the front there was little garden.The 2nd room had a beautiful view of the harbor and the sunset was spectacular. The staff were friendly but their hands were tied somewhat as each room had an out-of-town owner that made final decisions to repairs. But we liked it here, it was a good access to downtown historic St. Augustine and we would stay here again. Just a few areas of improvement would make it a more pleasant stay, ie: brooming the staircases.

Room Tip: A handy tip I would offer to someone who books is to first look in the drawer of the room they are staying in and find the guestbook read reviews where others have left their feedback on the room before you unpack. Doing this will reveal issues that might affect you more than other travelers.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rko153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

We thank you for your review, and are so glad you seemed to enjoy your stay for the most part. Keeping our outside areas all cleanly swept can occassionally be difficult to keep up with, particularly at this time of year when we have higher winds and some leaves and debris are falling, but we will pass your comments along to housekeeping to keep a better eye on.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to St. Augustine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Don't waste your time or Money. Stayed in unit 27. Refrigerator did not work and management did not care. Had to buy a cooler and carry ice up the stairs for three days. All they offered for
Our trouble was 5 percent off. The carpet was dirty. The furniture was in bad shape and had not been dusted for weeks. The bathroom was dirty and the beds were very uncomfortable and against the wall so u can't get out on one side of the bed. The only housekeeping that u get while you are there is making the bed and clean towels. They don't vacuum or change the sheets. The porches are in need of repair, but the view is beautiful. There are two nice big screen tv's in the room but this does not make it worth the money. The only good thing about our stay was the breakfast at fish tales. The food was incredible and the customer service was wonderful. Will not stay again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camachee, Manager at Inn at Camachee Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We are so sorry this reviewer did not enjoy their experience in what is normally an extremely popular and sought-after room. Management was alerted of a complaint that the refrigerator was not working, at which time we went up to the room and found it was running and cooling, but had been packed with bottles of beverages, which the mini-fridge may have had trouble keeping up with. This guest had already received a free night during this three-night stay, hence only being able to credit an additional 5%, as it appeared at the time that the fridge was in fact running, albeit a little overloaded.

The carpets in all of the rooms were professionally steam cleaned less than two weeks before arrival, and are always vacuumed thorougly by housekeeping after a guest stay, so they were very clean. Most hotels, inns, etc. do not change the sheets or vacuum during a guest stay-over clean unless it is specifically necessary or requested.
The bathrooms are thoroughly cleaned by housekeeping, and the furniture is all dusted, but in that particular room, it is all very dark or black furniture, and shows dust within hours of being cleaned due to the air conditioners running all the time.
We are unsure what disrepair of the porches to which this guest refers.

We always greatly regret any guests not enjoying their stay, but as the only issue mentioned at the time was the refrigerator, which we did our best to compensate the guest for it not cooling to their satisfaction, we were unfortunately not able to address any of these other complaints while the guest was here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews