We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place fo bring the kids!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Augustine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
North Beach Camp Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reddick, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place fo bring the kids!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We came for spring brake 2014, we werent sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised,....they have a great pool, basketball court, playground, fishing pier and on top of that you just cross the street and you have the beach all practically to yourself!!! Came with our four kids 8~18 & they all wanna stay longer....Clean bathrooms with hot showers and awesome views, oh and electricity on campsites...what else can u ask for?

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justachristianmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    53
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
61
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends. The ocean is on one side of the campground, the inland waterway on the other side. The lots are shaded and private with all hookups. The only drawback is that wifi is only in the main building - tree cover interferes with access. The restaurant, Aunt kates on the waterway side is awesome and staff is super friendly. Clean and kept well, we would recommend anyone to stay here. We were in a fifth wheel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chillyvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We loved the location. Close to the ocean. Close to the river. Close to St. Augustine. The heavy tree cover and sand/shell surface was not a problem...you have to expect this if you want to be this close to nature. The park is perfect for stargazing as there is very little lighting. We did have to take measures to keep the inside free of sand. The restaurants are great. Wi-Fi is practically non-existent unless you visit the office, bathhouse or stand under a tower. Most long term visitors have their own internet. The only complaint would be that for the price $62/night the facilities are rather old, worn and in need of updating. The bathhouse is clean but rusty and dated. The laundry in the bathhouse area could use an update - one machine was held together with duct tape. We would stay here again - but not long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Room Tip: In cooler seasons ask for a more open site. Be prepared for sandy sites. Use the main office laund...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YCP156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over the MLK holiday. We have RV'd here many times, at least once a year, as we generally like the park location, so close to water and to St. Augustine. It is a bit pricey, but the pool, the beach (the one across the road from the park), boat ramp, full hookup and the cable TV are nice things we don't often get when we stay in state park campgrounds, so we understand the added expense (we also received a AAA discount). It's a large campground with most sites offereing a natural setting of trees and bushes for some privacy, although this visit our site, a pull through, did not have the tree canopy we usually get. There are a few long term campers there, but mostly northerners who stay for winter months, and their sites were very clean, don't know why someone complained about this in an earlier post? I wish I could do this! Didn't take away from the camping experience at all.

The boardwalks are nice to fish from or watch sunsets, and there is an onsite bait store and a public boat ramp (which we use every visit). The only "odd" thing about this campground is there is no trash pickup (since it bills itself as a resort). You must take your trash to the industrial sized trash area near the entrance to the park. This means there are no trash containers along the roads that we walk our pets on - after picking up after them, you must take "it" back to your campground (yuck) or walk all the way to the entrance and hope your pets don't "go" again on your way back. It would be nice to have trash containers along the roads.

My biggest wish for this nice campground is to improve the bathroom facilities. Although clean (and that is very important!), the plumbing is apparently shared with the washing facility, as my water temperature fluctuated often, alternately burning and freezing me. Everything is old and rusted. And there aren't many facilities for a campground this size (2).

So to summarize, this is one of our favorite campgrounds because of its natural beauty, its many ammenities and great location. We'll be back, and keep hoping for more trash bins and upgraded bath facilites.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgonowalready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A
Level Contributor
122 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Before I get into the review, I have to say that we were then during a cold spurt. Our site was in the back of the campground, and backed up to the road that leads to Aunt Kate's. If it had been warm, it probably wouldn't have been so quiet. The sites are very private, with plenty of trees & bushes. Getting to the site was bumpy...it had just rained so there were bumps and puddles everywhere. Maintenance must have smoothed the roads the next day, because most of the bumps were gone.
The bath house was clean with excellent water pressure in the shower, along with plenty of hot water. One word of advice: Don't leave anything out or not chained up that you don't want to be stolen. Our cooler (which was right next to the door) was stolen during the night. We figured it was probably teenagers looking for something to drink since we also had a couple of things sitting out that were worth something that wasn't touched.
Check in was quick and easy, but we never figured out where to put the trash. If we're ever back in the area, I don't know that we would stay there again. I wasn't aware that there was a state park nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tnslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at North Beach Camp Resort this past weekend on one of their river front spots in a 30 foot travel trailer. Our family of 4 had a wonderful time enjoying the October sunsets, dinner at Aunt Kates and park amenities. Check-in was a breeze with friendly staff, there is a small store with basic needs and the park lay-out is easy to navigate. I would highly recommend this park for any family looking for a reasonable camping location that offers numerous activities for water sports, kid friendly environment, or simply just relaxing….we had a wonderful experience with our stay and look forward to going back again….and we are locals!

Room Tip: spend a little extra and get one of the river front spots…well worth the wait and cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pabooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and another couple reserved an intercostal view with two camping sites. The layout is very nice, full of nature trails, nice pool and friendly staff. However, I do have a few complaints with this location. (1). The restrooms and showers are not very clean and extremely outdated. (2). The golf cart traffic is constant throughout the night. Especially when the drunks come out at 3:00 am and come through the camp ground at full throttle. To my knowledge they have no security or watchman, which is becoming more popular with most camp grounds throughout the U.S. to reduce this kind of behavior. This location is better served for RV’s and 5th wheels where you have your own facilities and noise reduction, not recommend for tent camping at all. Overall, I would rate this location a 5.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank yackabeshack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
8.1 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
852 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,086 reviews
7.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
730 reviews
7.5 mi away
Compass RV Park
Compass RV Park
#1 of 33 in St. Augustine
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Camp Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Camp Resort

Property: North Beach Camp Resort
Address: 4125 Coastal Hwy, St. Augustine, FL 32084-1498
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in St. Augustine
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
North Beach Camp Resort St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing