We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not miss this unique gallery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Metalartz Gallery

Metalartz Gallery
Ranked #94 of 181 things to do in St. Augustine
Attraction details
1 review
“Do not miss this unique gallery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

If you are planning to visit historic St. Augustine, you must not miss this unique gallery! Just around the corner from popular St. George St., this shop is like no other you'll find downtown. Novel pieces including jewelry, hand-blown glass, framed art, and metal artwork, are available in a wide range of prices. Whether looking for a memento from your trip, or a gift for someone else, you will find it here. Shop owners and staff are very knowledgeable about the artists, and often the artists themselves will be on-site, creating their work. I've been to the area several times, and never miss Metalartz!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buckdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“A DO NOT MISS! Fantastic gallery; the artists here have significant talent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

You say you can't afford art? Ha! Metalartz says you can! You will be enthralled by the different displays of art and the variety you can find here. It's worth the walk down Hypo to get here...come on...walk on down here. You'll see everything from recycled soda bottles turned into fish to forged metal candlesticks to preserved butterflies in display boxes to paintings. I wanted to buy so many things. Oh, and the glass. I love everything from glass. You can't miss this shop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TwoWheelsOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Worth a visit, year after year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I LOVE this shop! Local artists for the most part, with many creative pieces to choose from. Prices range from reasonable to pricey, but such a great assortment of lovely items to choose from. Wish I had more display space to buy more items. Love looking for gifts here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyTwoCent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this fantastic, whimsical and affordable shop when in old town St. Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I greatly enjoyed browsing in Metalartz! These days, I prefer finding a unique piece of local art to memorialize a vacation, rather than purchasing something like a tee shirt. Art lasts forever... tee shirts wear out. This shop has something for everyone at all price points.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shoe500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great shop, local art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stopped into Metalartz to browse, and ended up buying 2 sculptures! Linda (owner) is very knowledgeable about the artists whose wares are displayed in her shop, and will give you the stories behind much of the work. Many of the artists are local, and if you want to bring home a great memento of your trip to St. Augustine there is no better way than with some wonderful local art!

Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Metalartz Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Metalartz Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing