We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Villagio Bar and Grill
Ranked #285 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Price range: US$12 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Villagio Italian Grille, located inside The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort. Farm to fork fresh right to your table. Indigenous, independent, and indulging. Great food, great atmosphere and great service.
SAVANNAH
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Breakfast was awful!!! Cold and old. I asked our waitress were they going to bring fresh food out and she said she would ask the cook, she immediately came back and said that the cook said the food was ok. I went to get the manager from the area where you walk in he apologized and ask the cook to bring out fresh food. The coffee was the best thing! Bacon was old and cold couldn't chew it ( like it was cooked the day before and left out) the biscuit and gravy was horrible the gravy tasted like cold grease, biscuit hard, eggs cold, sausage link were cold. The manager came back to tell me the food was fresh and the only difference I could see or taste was the sausage links were actually warm, everything else taste and felt the same. Worst $35.00 we ever spent for breakfast. We normally eat at the hotel once a year when we stay at the property, I will pass for here on out. I will drive to go get my breakfast the next time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not necessarily a fan of hotel restaurants”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

during our recent stay at Renaissance World Golf Resort in St. Augustine Florida spouse and I decided to just eat downstairs instead of leaving hotel. Food was wonderful. We started with appetizers: the kettle of the day was a seafood chowder and a seared tuna with wasabi creme and soy dipping sauce. Both yummy. Warm sourdough bread with olive oil, infused and plain, and white balsamic vinegar were brought complimentary to our table. Again, yummy. We both had the seafood catch of the day which was flounder meuniere(pardon the spelling) with garlic mashed and asparagus. I loved our meal. We shared a decently priced bottle of wine and had a great dining experience. Service was a little slow but attentive. Had the breakfast buffet a few days later and that was also very good. Lots of choices and very fresh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutherville,md
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

walked right up to the reception desk and was seated immediately . This small italian restaurant had a good variety of choices including local fish and homemade pasta. Excellent server and a good experiance

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMICHAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent italian food, great service”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We have been here many times for dinners as well as breakfast buffets and Mothers Day brunches. Yes, it is pricey, but the food and service are 5 star! If you want less expensive go to Caddyshack at the resort. If you want excellent 5 star food and service or a romantic dinner go to Villagio! You wont be disappointed! It is also in the beautiful Renaissance Hotel. Dont expect chain italian food or prices. I love this place and recommend it without reservation!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girldoc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Saltimbocca was excellent!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Husband had cowboy steak and was also very pleased. Sauce on saltimbocca was great. Cheesecake was also delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmbgraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villagio Bar and Grill also viewed

St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Villagio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing