We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pit-Stop enroute to Daytona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grande Villas at World Golf Village
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pit-Stop enroute to Daytona”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We made a pit-stop here on our way to Daytona Beach so my wife could do some shopping and I could golf. We were very pleased with the staff and the accommodations. The pool is great for little kids it is a "wade-in or zero-entry" pool. The golf course was immaculate. My wife had a great time shopping at the outlet malls just one exit south on I-95. We ate at Murray Brothers Caddy shack and visited the golf hall of fame. They are just a short walk form the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building five. Close the entrance/exit, close to the pool and close to the golf cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sowega_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    100
    46
    23
    18
See reviews for
139
126
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The Grande Villas is a great place. We found everything that we needed there. Beautiful rooms, pool, screened porches, comfortable beds , excellent and well informed staff. We felt very welcome and relaxed there. Would like to go back really soon.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barb981950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We spent a week at Grande Villas, and it was an overall great experience. The staff are so friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! At a resort, you might expect a snooty attitude, but these guys are friendly and professional. The room had all the essential amenities (mini-sized, of course), so we were able to buy/store groceries and cook on the nights we didn't feel like going out. However, be advised that there are a LOT of families with kids here. There is a pool (with no bar) and a playground, so the resort is pretty much overrun with children. It was a great home base for our visit, though, even if we had to avoid tripping over all the kids.

Room Tip: Corner suites are smaller and don't have a balcony of any kind, all other rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Check-in was very quick, even though it was "prime time" and there were several other people checking in as well. Received the welcome packet and parking pass from the Concierge. We were asked about attending the updates meeting; we were unable to attend the time they assigned for us and told them we'd get back to them when it worked out for us. On to our 2 BR unit, very clean and spacious. Our room faced the fairway of the 18th hole, which was very nice. Last time we stayed in Building 5 by the pool, didn't like that as much. Building 4 had updated rooms and was just a walk across the parking lot to the pool and playground area. Plenty of towels, garbage bags, dish detergent were furnished. Our unit was very quiet, except for the people above us moving furniture every morning and every night. We heard them EVERY day. Great location right off the interstate, makes travel to St. Augustine old town, beaches, and outlet malls very easy. We requested a late check out due to a late afternoon flight out of JAX, but were informed there would be an additional charge for late check-out, so something to remember if you're in that situation.
Played King and Bear as well as Slammer and Squire during our stay. The courses were beautiful but challenging. Recommend playing twilight for a bit cheaper rate; still plenty of time to get in 18 holes. Fresh chilled apples on Holes 1 and 10 (both courses) was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsvjen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

What a wonderful resort to use as a base for great golf.

We have been coming here since it opened in 1998 and every time we arrive it gets better and better.

The accommodation is self catering and offers lots of space and everything you need as a base. Recently renovated the 2 bedroom unit is well designed to allow you relax and if necessary to freshen your wardrobe with its internal washer/dryer.

The staff on site are very helpful and do listen when you tell them you are here for the facilities and not the timeshare tour.

The golf on site at the Slammer & Squire and the King & the Bear is awesome and the condition of the courses is near perfection.

If you are looking for a "Golfers Dream" venue then look no further.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RRMcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed at this property for two nights in a 1 bedroom deluxe unit on the top floor of building 4. We purchased the two nights for $149 total (which we received back in Visa gift cards after listening to a two hour sales presentation). We only had to pay the tax. The unit was very nice and the view of the golf course from the balcony was beautiful. The grounds and pool area are beautiful, but we weren't interested in buying a timeshare. If you can get a good rate at this property and don't have to listen to a sales presentation, you will enjoy your stay. The king bed was very comfortable and having a kitchen with a microwave and frig was nice. It also had a washer and dryer, stove, glasses, dishes, etc. It does take about 15-20 minutes to get to downtown St. Augustine, which we did both days to see the sights and have dinner. There wasn't a restaurant on the property. Very nice golf resort, but far away from downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NaplesRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roan Mountain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We don't play golf, but this place is great! Our granddaughter (4 years old) loved the pool and the playground. The staff is very accomodating and professional. We had a 2-bedroom unit and it was very spacious and furnished with everything you need except food. Publix is very close, about 1/2 mile down the road so that was convenient. I can't say anything bad about this resort, we loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtngirlTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.0 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
16.2 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
11.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas at World Golf Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas at World Golf Village

Property: Grande Villas at World Golf Village
Address: 100 Front Nine Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2774
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Speciality Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grande Villas at World Golf Village 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country club living at Grande Villas at World Golf Village is unsurpassed. This year-round golfer's mecca offers two championship 18-hole courses designed by legendary golf pros Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer. And that's just for starters. There's plenty to do for non-golfers, as well. Practice your backhand on the tennis courts, shoot some hoop on the basketball court, perfect your spike at the volleyball net or pump some iron in the fitness center. After you've worked up a sweat, cool down with some leisurely laps in the spectacular heated pool. The showplace of Grande Villas, the pool is as refreshing to the eyes as it is to swimmers and sunbathers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Grande Villas at World Golf Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Villas At World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Grande Villas World Golf Village
Grand Villas World Golf Village
Grande World Golf Village Villas
Grande Villas At World Golf Village St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing