We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it. Stopped by and it was closed. Signs are gone.”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Cuisines: American
Good for: Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We liked it. Stopped by and it was closed. Signs are gone. We used to enjoy the pot stickers and the turkey burgers. Oh well, another victim of the economy?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank koolfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

its been years since TGIF was a good option. We regretted the minute we walked in. Run down, shabby and old appearance. The food was only average and the service was reluctant to say the least.
Do yourself a favour and cross 312 to Outback for a better dining experience.

Thank Uppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

My husband had the Jack Daniels steak and shrimp, the steak was the best he has had at Friday's. The shrimp on the other hand was just short if being burnt. He had to send them back and then recieved the next order cooked less but very salty and thick batter. Not up to their usual standard.
I ordered the sizzling Chicken and cheese. The meal was nowhere near the quality of Friday's food. The cheese was fake cheese and it was runny and not melted to the pan making it crispy. And the chicken was like the were remade patty's not fresh chicken breast. I was very disappointed as I was so looking forward to that particular dish. I hope the next time we go to Friday's I recieve the dish made correctly.

Thank Trishagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

went in and tried this place and have been back two more times and will not be back. service Is not good and food is worse and very over priced....

Thank meanolelady143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trey C, Director of Marketing at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

meanolelady143

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I apologize about the experience you had at our restaurant. We take these reviews very seriously and I will be following up with you personally to learn more and see if we can make it up to you.

Regarding price, Did our servers mention our 2 for $12 value menu that gets you an appetizer & an entrée for only $12? In addition we have a $6.99 Pair It Up lunch value menu as well.

We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We decided to go to Friday's for Sunday evening dinner. The appetizers of barbecue chicken flatbread and pan seared dumplings were a good starter. Grilled salmon with smashed potatoes and broccoli. Cajun shrimp and chicken pasta for the other entree. We sat in a booth in the bar area, our server (bartender) did a great job with us and all sitting in the area. It was impressive to see someone effortlessly provide personalized service.

Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing