We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy we found this gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Creekside Dinery

Creekside Dinery
Ranked #107 of 580 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy we found this gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

While visiting St Augustine for a spring mini-vacation, we ran into a cold windy day and really just wanted to end the day with an 'easy' and relaxing dinner stop. As we were staying along Route 1, our plan was to try to keep the driving and parking as simple as possible. We located the Creekside Dinery in a local Restaurant review publication. This restaurant provided a very wide selection of food and beverage options and we were very pleased with the excellent and well timed service provided by a very pleasant young woman. We both ordered sea food combos, which were well prepared (fish slightly overcooked but tasty) and offered a good selection of optional sides. This was a very pleasant experience to wrap up a slightly challenging day of tourism. Thank you Creekside.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mscricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    131
    53
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great ambience with average food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Creekside Dinery is a gem tucked away in back of the Home Depot. The restaurant is the definition of Southern Chic. The outside dining area is a must. This patio is where the entertainment and the fire pit are located. The dance floor welcomes both old and young alike. The ambience is further enhanced by the "Cracker" style bar and the family of racoons that live in the adjacent marsh (not to worry, the racoons entertain at a distance). The fire pit provides guests the opportunity to toast marshmallows on the house. Dining inside is more ordinary but it does save a quick trot to escape a potential late day shower. The food is mostly seafood but other options are available. Although the food is nothing special, the garlic bread and house dressing are a must! If the managers smiled more it would go a long way toward making guests feel welcomed and maybe the staff would relax.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alwaysawayFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit. Service was a bit slow but the food was good. It is a nice change from fast food and the desserts remain the best and largest in the area. Finding the restaurant can be a bit of a challenge the first time. But an enjoyable stop for a pleasant evening.

Helpful?
Thank zeb1556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

My friend and I visited the Creekside Dinery in St.Augustine for the 2nd time - we could not make up our minds in rating it. They have live music outside the restaurant - drinks are very good and great service by Jacob. My friend ordered the special fried flounder which was very dry and I had the chicken Gonzales - not bad - little chicken but a lot of pasta! Parking was hard to find but we were lucky someone was leaving. We both rate the food "fair" and the fish over priced. We made up our minds after the 2nd visit, we would leave this place alone for quite some time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheGo34534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful meal at the Creekside Dinery. The food was delicious and sitting on their deck watching the sunset over the marsh made the evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Creekside Dinery also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Creekside Dinery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing