We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just plain excellent”
Review of La Herencia Cafe

La Herencia Cafe
Ranked #113 of 592 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Cuban American Cuisine,family restaurant,outside sitting, pet friendly,located on Aviles Street,oldest street in the nation.
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just plain excellent”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

great little, authentic, Cuban restaurant. Stopped there on a food tour and will be back for breakfast tomorrow. Great Cuban coffee and authentic Cuban sandwiches with roasted pork. Very friendly staff, great food and non toruisty prices. A must go to.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    138
    60
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loved the curbside dining”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice ambience to be able to eat outside on the sidewalk. Had the pork dinner. Tender and good tasting. Also had the pulled pork dinner. That was very good. Service was great. Quanity was more than enough. Thought they should have included a basket of sliced cuban bread to go with their dinners.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill195753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“For the love of cafe con leche”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Adorable little Cuban restaurant away from St. George's Street. Great food and atmosphere...and a fantastic cafe con leche!

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LIGHT LUNCH”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

With the numerous choices in this amazing Old Town, we are glad we found this restaurant. Friendly service, good food and of coarse great atmosphere. My wife had the hot pressed Cuban sandwich and she swears by it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Cuban Sandwich!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were pleasantly greeted when we walked in and seated at a table right away. The service was very friendly and quick. My cuban sandwich was perfectly pressed and perfectly made, it was delicious! I love it when I go into a restaurant or shop or place of service and truly feel appreciated as a customer. La Herencia Cafe really knows what customer service should be and they know how to make an excellent cuban sandwich!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Girl_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Herencia Cafe also viewed

 

Been to La Herencia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing