We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden Gem”
Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
Ranked #40 of 597 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Island Marina, THE KINGFISH GRILL offers spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone...."Bring the Family"! The HARBORVIEW BANQUET ROOM above Kingfish Grill is a beautiful second story event room with seating from 30 to 125. Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, and Social Gatherings, THE HARBORVIEW ROOM is spectacular space. Let us take care of all your needs so you can sit back, relax and enjoy your own party.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Was recomended to try this restaurant and it is really good

Hiden away close to the Harbour with pleasant views across the inlet and bridge.

Service was quick and attentive and the food was really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank daiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for writing the review all the way from Wales! We were glad to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 521 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

I do like the Kingfish Grill, but its a little overpriced, probably for the tourists. They have the best fried shrimp that I've had in St. augustine. The sushi is good as well. Happy hour has good specials and raw oysters.

3  Thank BradM707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

We are glad that you like the Kingfish Grill. I agree with your assessment of our fried shrimp. I love it too. Kepping our prices competitive is our goal as well as offering the freshest seafood available. It is challenging to do both, but we try. We do have great happy hour pricing too. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Highly recommend this restaurant to any seafood lover.
Great restaurant for seafood and lite dinner entrees.
Beautiful water & marina views.


2  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dave, thank you for recommending us. Come say hello the next time you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is hidden away in the parking lot of Camache Cove Marina! What a find! Excellent food and a GREAT view!

Thank SLNJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for telling us we are doing a great job. We really enjoy the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stopped in for dinner on a Saturday evening. Our drinks and hot bread were brought out promptly. Both my husband and I chose the prefixe menu option - appetizer, entree, dessert. He had the crab cakes with datil pepper relish for starter, horseradish encrusted mahi for entree and I had the Caesar salad to start with pan seared flounder for entree. We shared starters - the crab cakes were very good, with lots of crab not full of filler, the romaine was crispy in the salad with a perfect light coat of dressing. But the buttery flounder was the star of the evening! I only shared a bite of it with hubs. Finished the meal with creme brûlée, and since we rarely have dessert it was a nice treat. Ended the evening with a nice stroll past the large yacht at the dock. We were entertained throughout our meal by the boats moving in and out of the marina. Our waitress was friendly and efficient. Will have to try something else on our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sw33t_tart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

That special menu is a great value and special treat. I am glad you enjoyed all of it. My favorite is the creme brulee also. I hope your next visit is soon. Please introduce yourself so that we can say hello. We really appreciate your sharing the Kingfish experience on line.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

 
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing