We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingfish Grill

Kingfish Grill
Ranked #36 of 572 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located right at the docks of Camachee Island Marina, THE KINGFISH GRILL offers spectacular waterfront views with both inside and outside dining. Enjoy the freshest seafood and casual cuisine served in a relaxed setting. We have something for everyone...."Bring the Family"! The HARBORVIEW BANQUET ROOM above Kingfish Grill is a beautiful second story event room with seating from 30 to 125. Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, and Social Gatherings, THE HARBORVIEW ROOM is spectacular space. Let us take care of all your needs so you can sit back, relax and enjoy your own party.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband took me to St. Augustine for my 30th birthday. I love seafood and after some online searching, we came across this place. I was throughly impressed. As we were walking up the breezeway, every staff member we came in contact with greeted us with hello and smiles. We decided to sit on the deck and the view was nice. I ordered the sampler with the oyster villano, shrimps, crab cake and gator tail. Other than shrimp and steamed oysters, i had never eaten a crab cake or gator tail. But everything tasted great! The presentation of the food on the plate made the food look so appealing. My husband had the spinach artichoke dip, which is something he orders everywhere we go. He says the tortilla chips tasted hand made and very fresh. The dip was creamy, with a good ratio of cheese/spinach/artichoke and there was a baked layer of cheese on top that just made him melt inside! Lol! It was REALLY GOOD! But I was really impressed with the service. Now a days it's hard to go out to dinner and get GREAT SERVICE! I don't care how good the food is at a restaurant, if the service is bad, I won't return! I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will visit again! My husband even left them a nice review on our receipt thanking them for the great service and great food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you Priscilla. We do prepare all our food from scratch, and that shows through in reviews like yours. We have a family work environment because our servers treat everyone like family. We are all very glad that your trip here was so pleasant. Thank you for writing the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    212
    82
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Was recomended to try this restaurant and it is really good

Hiden away close to the Harbour with pleasant views across the inlet and bridge.

Service was quick and attentive and the food was really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank daiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for writing the review all the way from Wales! We were glad to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fried Shrimp”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I do like the Kingfish Grill, but its a little overpriced, probably for the tourists. They have the best fried shrimp that I've had in St. augustine. The sushi is good as well. Happy hour has good specials and raw oysters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
We are glad that you like the Kingfish Grill. I agree with your assessment of our fried shrimp. I love it too. Kepping our prices competitive is our goal as well as offering the freshest seafood available. It is challenging to do both, but we try. We do have great happy hour pricing too. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kingfish Grill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Highly recommend this restaurant to any seafood lover.
Great restaurant for seafood and lite dinner entrees.
Beautiful water & marina views.


Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dave, thank you for recommending us. Come say hello the next time you visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Secret restaurant in Vilano!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is hidden away in the parking lot of Camache Cove Marina! What a find! Excellent food and a GREAT view!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLNJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishOwner, Manager at Kingfish Grill, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for telling us we are doing a great job. We really enjoy the feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kingfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing