We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza”

Verrazano Pizza & Pasta Restaurant
Ranked #263 of 584 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good local restaurant that has good menu options. Everything is fresh and they deliver in area.
Located in Publix shopping center.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank desmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    15
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Homemade pizza”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

At first we were a little concerned about the level of service when we arrived but after an initial distraction, our server was excellent. The pizza was good, homemade New York style, foldable and dripping with cheese and toppings. Give it a try!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachlover207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pie, reminds me of NY/NJ”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Couldn't resist getting a pie a day.

Got there late on our last night at the beach, and they made a pie for my husband.
would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marynj39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We just finished our Pizza, Salad & Steak sub dinner from Verrazano's Pizza and all I can say is YUMMY! From the lady who took our order to the delivery guy everyone was extremely nice. My daughter said the steak sub was the best she's ever had! The pizza was so good my son ate 2 pieces and that says a lot. I personally ate the Greek salad and the dressing was YUMMY too. I ate the entire Large salad it was so good. I'm sure we will be eating there again before we leave to go home. If you haven't tried this place and you are in St. Augustine you MUST try it.......YUMMY!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovepolkadots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
95 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I really wanted some pizza on our last night at the beach. I chose Verrazano's from an add in "the Restaurant Times". The shop is very small and sort of dark but that made it seem more like a restaurant than a pizza shop. We ordered house salads and pizza. The salads were average but the blue cheese dressing was good. The pizza was really good. New York style crust that crunches when you bite into it but is still chewy. It was a little too thick as you got to the edge. Good cheese and toppings but could have used more sauce. I would return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IMSwimnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verrazano Pizza & Pasta Restaurant also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Verrazano Pizza & Pasta Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing