We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a mere shadow of its former self”

St. Augustine Outlets
Ranked #45 of 187 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Get savings of up to 65% off at premier brand name stores like Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, Michael Kors, Hugo Boss, Talbots, kate spade new york, H&M, Old Navy Outlet, Christopher & Banks, St. John, Kenneth Cole, New York and Company, bebe, Guess and Lucky Brand Jeans. Our St. Augustine Outlet Mall serves the Jacksonville region and calls historic St. Augustine, FL home.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Orangeburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Just a mere shadow of its former self”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

For years we have been coming to Florida and each trip down I-95, we usually stop in St. Augustine and shop at the outlet malls. There are two. This is the enclosed one. And at one time it was booming with some of the finer more upscale stores. Now many of the stores are vacant, several of the stores now carry "As seen on TV". Some of the better brands (Coach for example) have moved across the street. Talbots, Off 5th, Gucci, and Dooney and Burke are the only upscale mainstays remaining. It is depressing to walk through a mall with 2nd rate stores you knew once did so well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ACW2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    71
    31
    11
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Shopping Heaven”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The best outlet mall on the east coast. With a large variety of stores there is something for every member of the family. If you aren't shopped out at the end, you can cross the highway for the other huge selection of stores. Coupons available on line although there are some great deals so not necessary to print them out. All of my favourite stores located together. My favourites are Coach, Le Crueset, Tommy Hilfiger, Hanes, Jones of New York but I truly love them all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Very Nice Saks Fifth Avenue Outlet”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Yesterday I visited Premium outlets.Came back today to go to prime outlets across the street.Orlando's outlets are still my favorite.But these were very nice too.I visited Sacks Fifth Avenue outlet and found some great deals.Very good bargain, brand name clothes, pleasant associates, friendly checkout.

Helpful?
2 Thank 135catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
648 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Good Variety of Shops”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

There are a lot of shops to choose from. This is a smaller outlet mall, than the one in Orlando, but you can also find some good buys. Some of them are Michael Kors, Lucky Brand, Kate Spade, Gucci, Cole Haan, those are just a few. But just like any outlet malls, I have gotten better deals online or in the regular store, with great sales. It's easy to get on and off of I-95, good for a quick shopping trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were just here yesterday and it was so sad to see over a third of the mall closed down. It's struggling to stay open and it shows. When they were still owned by Premium Outlets it was a much more vibrant shopping experience with better shopping choices.The places here still worth going to in my opinion are the clothing shops, Bath and Bodyworks, Vitamin World, Wetzles Pretzels and this little coffee stand near the food court. Other than that everything else is just ok. The high end shops on the outside of the mall make no sense and they are always unoccupied. Who wants to go to an outlet and spend money like they are in Beverly Hills? lol If you're hungry it's best to skip the food court (except the pretzels) and eat at somewhere else near the outlets. The food here is so so. Save your tummy from the upset.

Helpful?
2 Thank shecanthrowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Augustine Outlets also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing