We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penny Farthing Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castillo Real An Ascend Hotel Collection Member(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
296
254
203
117
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
254
203
117
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtroom was cleanfront desk clerkred trainpool and hot tubfountain of youthminute driveottoaugustinetrolleyattractions
Filter
Updating list...
835 - 840 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and very spacious. Especially appreciated since we had two large suitcases we were living out of. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. Spent two nights with a tour group. Heard nothing but favorable comments from our other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raytvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel was much better than the other reviews led us to believe. The rooms were up to the usual CI&S standard - clean, spacious and in good decorative order. Breakfast was also good with hot food and a range of cereals etc. We had to wait for a table since the hotel was busy but it was only a few minutes. They could have done with more than one man to service the breakfast room - he seemed to be run off his feet. The location was reasonable but too far to walk to the historic district without wasting part of our time in St Augustine with a boring 25 minute walk. Downtown parking is moderately expensive. Some hotel reviews in St Augustine complain about nearby railway noise - this hotel does not suffer from this, it was very quiet overnight. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Our first room was so musty we couldn't stand the smell, the sheets were dirty, had body hair on the sheets. You could tell that the sheets had not been changed. My husband went down to the front desk and her answer was to upgrade us to a suite. That's ok with us!
Second room the sheets were clean and the room smelled much better. The next morning when i was in the bathroom cleaning up I noticed the air vent in the bathroom was filthy, full of old lint and dirt, the walls looked like they had pulled the wallpaper off and painted and parts were buckling, there were rust marks on the wall and the bathtub was dirty from not being scrubbed. The also was pink soap scum built up in the corners of the tub.
We stay in lots of hotels and this rate up there with one of the worst we have stayed in.

I emailed corporate and they passed my concerns to the hotel management, I got the same form response that you see here on this site. I will be sending my picture to the corporate office so they can see for themselves what we paid for. This is not your typical Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Appraisalgirl527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

To Whom It May Concern,

I am sorry that you have concerns about your experience at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, St. Augustine hotel. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations.

Our goal is to make the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, St. Augustine hotel the choice for our guests while away from home. I will be sharing your comments with the hotel staff during our upcoming meeting as a learning tool to help us improve our performance and provide exceptional service to our guests. We want to be able to provide our guests with the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to achieve that goal.

I want to thank you for taking the time to contact us because your input is valuable to us. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Silvie Mcdowell
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, St. Augustine, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

For the price I believe this to be a decent value for money hotel.
We could have stayed further into town - but at what price!
Found the general housekeeping generally good.
The receptionist was more than helpful as we looked at 3 rooms before deciding on what room was good for us.
Very good breakfast choice - and excellent server, Otto who was very attentive, welcoming and friendly to guests.
Only observation we had was that at times the small breakfasting area could not cope and some guests had to wait a while until a table became available.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor room at rear of hotel if a light sleeper like me
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewcastleEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My husband and I recently stayed one night at this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel was a bit far from the old city to walk there, but it was a short drive. Breakfast in the morning was great, but we had to wait for a table.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews