We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
302
263
204
119
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
302
263
204
119
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtroom was cleanfront desk clerkred trainpool and hot tubfountain of youthminute driveottoaugustineattractionstrolley
Filter
Updating list...
856 - 861 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located just a mile or so north of the downtown area. The room was spacious, clean, and attractive and the staff was courteous, attentive, and friendly. Debi at the front desk and Otto in the breakfast area were very cordial. The complimentary breakfasts had a great selection of hot and cold meals in an extremely clean eating area. The only negatives were a very weak intermittent WiFi and poor security because of we found that our room door was left ajar by the housekeeping staff. This Inn offers very good value, nice amenities, well-lit parking, and a convenient location. We'd certainly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JohninRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Stayed in one bedroom suite. The rooms are old, dark and not very clean. Furniture was chipped, bedspread was worn. Not a good example of Country Inns and Suite. Location was ok after the first night I wanted to,check our and move to Hampton Suites or Comfort Suite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvie M, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, St. Augustine Downtown Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Date 2/14/13

Country Inns & Suites
231 San Marco Ave
St Augustine, FL.32084

To Whom It May Concern,

I am sorry that you have concerns about your experience at the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, St. Augustine hotel. Although it is never pleasant to hear when a guest is not satisfied with his or her experience, we do need to be aware of these situations.

Our goal is to make the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, St. Augustine hotel the choice for our guests while away from home. I will be sharing your comments with the hotel staff during our upcoming meeting as a learning tool to help us improve our performance and provide exceptional service to our guests. We want to be able to provide our guests with the best service possible, and feedback from our guests helps us to achieve that goal.

I want to thank you for taking the time to contact us because your input is valuable to us. We hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Silvie Mcdowell
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, St. Augustine, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our two-day getaway. We wanted to see everything we could in St. Augustine without being too far away and having to travel a great distance. The hotel is in the perfect location. At the edge of downtown where you can catch a trolley, shuttle or even walk to some of the attractions. The staff was very helpful in helping us arrange transportation and very knowledgeable about the sites, tours and food in the area . The room was clean, comfortable, quiet and very reasonably priced. We will definitely make our reservations there when we go back this summer.

Room Tip: I would not book a room at the end of the hallway.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennrae916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and very spacious. Especially appreciated since we had two large suitcases we were living out of. Breakfast was good. Staff was excellent. Spent two nights with a tour group. Heard nothing but favorable comments from our other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raytvl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This hotel was much better than the other reviews led us to believe. The rooms were up to the usual CI&S standard - clean, spacious and in good decorative order. Breakfast was also good with hot food and a range of cereals etc. We had to wait for a table since the hotel was busy but it was only a few minutes. They could have done with more than one man to service the breakfast room - he seemed to be run off his feet. The location was reasonable but too far to walk to the historic district without wasting part of our time in St Augustine with a boring 25 minute walk. Downtown parking is moderately expensive. Some hotel reviews in St Augustine complain about nearby railway noise - this hotel does not suffer from this, it was very quiet overnight. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews