We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time to Applebee's in a while”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #347 of 592 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“First time to Applebee's in a while”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We visited Applebee's for the first time in quite some time. We don't have one near our home so we usually only eat at Applebee's while traveling. The Applebee's in St. Augustine is clean and well maintained. Our server was very friendly. However, she was spread too thin. That is not her fault, but the management's. She had to cover too many tables and had a difficult time keeping up. The food was good. Applebee's has some very interesting and unique dishes and our kids like it. One complaint is that it took way too long to get our check and then again way too long to get it processed (probably 20 minutes total). This was due to their being short on wait staff apparently.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerCentralFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    19
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
st. augustine, fl
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

I haven't been in a long time due to horrible service and dirty inside. I gave it a try because I received a gift card and was pleased. I ordered the Napa Valley chicken and portobello. Very tasty. Service was good too and the inside was improved.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtovacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two for $20”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

delicious spinach and artichoke cheese dip and chips for starters and then pick your entree from the varied list. happy hour drinks 2 for 1 good deal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Will be back the service was excellent, even when it was busy. Food was good, the waiter was to be commended, Rare to see that type of service

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I love the appetizers and the salads, especially the predictable Oriental Chicken Salad. Service is friendly and the food is always predictable. Happy with the place, great for young adults and couples watching their budget.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing