We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location on the ocean.”

The Reef Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Reef Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 600 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Eat and drink like a local! Come enjoy St. Augustine's most spectacular Happy Hour. Discounted drinks and appetizers right on the ocean!
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is a great place to eat. It appears a lot of locals celebrate special occasions hear. The salmon was very good. The price was a little high but location is everything. the service was great with friendly servers.

Thank DanV71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello,
We pride ourselves on the freshest of ingredients..And hope this shows.

Thank you for choosing The Reef for your dining out and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmly,

Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 596 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

As a family we ( 8 ) decided the location was so beautiful that we would go for Easter dinner. Location great....however, the food was not. Most of the fish was way over cooked, the ham was dry and tasteless, the roast beef was so tough and not enjoyable. The salad was fine, chowder was good. And the choice of desserts was terrible and some did not look fresh. They will not have our family business again.
I do want to compliment the service for cleaning off dishes and refilling drinks was excellent.

Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Greeting,
I am sorry to hear things were not up to our standards and hope you would give us another try as this is not the norm.

In hopes of another chance.

Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were a little disappointed we did not get a window table as we were promised until our server took care of us and seated outside on the upper deck. The seafood is excellent and the prime rib was superb. Our server, Laura, never let our champagne flutes go empty. I would highly recommend brunch at The Reef!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your patience in our seating as everyone asks for a window seat and we try to please all..So happy things worked out and hope to see you again next year.

Warmly,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We planned our beach wedding and reception at the Reef. The restaurant is the perfect spot for a beach themed wedding. Angie is fabulous & helped to make our wedding absolutely perfect!!!! The food was great & the service was impeccable. Laura treated us like royalty....thank you so much for making us feel so special! I could not have asked for a more perfect day!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank beachbumwant2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Congratulations and thank you for sharing your special day with us, we look forward to many more to come.

Always,
Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The brunch is delicious. We enjoyed the food and the scenery. The view of the ocean is outstanding and the staff is cordial and very accommodating. .We look forward to going to the Reef at least once a month.

1  Thank Normaaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy T, General Manager at The Reef Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello,
Thank you for the kind words...remember give us a call for reservations as the secret is out

Warmly,

Jeremy Ticehurst
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Reef Restaurant also viewed

 
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to The Reef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing