We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours - CLOSED

St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sit back, relax and enjoy the wealth of amazing sights St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours has to offer. $25 Day or Evening Tours Available by Reservation Only. Our tours provide unforgettable fun as we show off America's oldest city from the charm of our vintage style electric cars. We'll introduce you to the best St. Augustine has to offer on our 75 minute fun-filled tour. We guarantee you will never find another place as individual as St. Augustine and we'll show you why! Let us share our beautiful city with you.
Harrison, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This friendly, knowledgeable couple and unique transportation made for a fun hour. Worth the money. We enjoyed it very much. And... they gave us an awesome recommendation for our anniversary dinner (thank you very much!! Beautiful view and delicious food!!) Looking forward to tomorrow when we will visit some of the locations your pointed out along the tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bodaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Our Trip Advisor reviews mean a lot to us. We really appreciate you taking the time to recommend St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours. I was hoping you would have a wonderful anniversary dinner, and it certainly sounds like you were able to celebrate with a nice meal and fabulous view.
Thank you! Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The BEST way to tour St Augustine”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Husband and wife team who do a truly outstanding job providing an overview tour of the City. I highly recommend it without reservation. Very very nice folks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your positive feedback. There are so many things to see in do in St. Augustine. We enjoy the opportunity to meet nice folks like you, who come to town to see the beautiful sights and have a good time. Our 75 minute tour lets us show off the city and tell it's interesting story. Thanks again, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing like a private tour!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were recommended to take this tour by the people in the RV next to us and we're so glad we took their advice. Fortunately, we were the only couple booked at our time and truly got a private, knowledgeable and personal tour of the historic St. Augustine. It was great to have such an opportunity with a fun and accommodating host. He really knew his history and made the tour fun. We were able to see everything, then decide what would be right for us to come back and explore more. Great value!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hi Suzanne,
Thank you for the recommendation and the nice Trip Advisor Review. We're glad you enjoyed the tour and hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit in St. Augustine. Thanks again, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Vintage Car Tour”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Chris and Cathy were super. The car was great and they have knowledge of the city. Great tour would recommend over any other.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
We have a tour today because of YOU! Thank you for telling a friend about our tour, and for your wonderful Trip Advisor review. Chris and I appreciate both recommendations very much. I loved reading the travel blog that you write. I did not have any trouble finding it online. The photos you took of St. Augustine, for your travel blog, were lovely. You've inspired me to update my photos on my St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours Trip Advisor site! Thanks for that, too! We really enjoyed meeting all of you yesterday. Please give us a call when you are back in town. ~Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Personable Car Tour”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our 2nd visit to St. Augustine and decided to do it right using the Vintage Car Tour. It was really nice to do it with just my husband and I with Tour Guides Chris and Kathy. It was a very personable tour and they were able to answer our questions and included showing old-time pictures. I would highly recommend this over the larger trolley tour and especially walking. The vintage cars are unique and we were in a lot of pictures and enjoyed "parade waving" at people. http://www.staugustinevintagecartours.com/

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzanKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savct, Owner at St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
It is fun to see visitors in the city smile and wave when they see our vintage style electric cars! Walking around town is great for shopping, restaurants, art galleries, and candy and ice cream treats! But, to really get to know the city, hear the stories from the 450 year history, and see all the sights, we agree that our vintage car tour is a good way to spend 75 minutes. I appreciate your comments and recommendation. Thank you, Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Augustine Vintage Car Tours also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Vilano Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing