We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We only stay at bnb's that serve breakfast... not a continental breakfast. No matter what the reviews, we do not stay if they do not serve a breakfast. This breakfast was cheesecake crepes with turkey sausage....very nice. Also, plenty of cereal, coffee cake, etc. Coffee was ready at 6:30 am...this is a plus because we are early risers. I wish breakfast would have been served earlier than 9 am...no other time was offered.. The innkeeper was very informative of the area, and made excellent dinner recommendations...collage restaurant (see my review). The room was nice, plenty of amenities. I just wish the bed would have been better....maybe just add a topper. If I were running a bnb, I would concentrate my efforts on having a great bed and a gourmet breakfast...hence bnb.

Room Tip: Location was perfect...walking distance to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grayceey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    87
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
44
505
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent stay. A beautiful inn, inside and out. Very kind & helpful staff. I really hate that the weather did not cooperate so we could take advantage of the outdoor space. Love having available beer, wine, and soft drinks. The carrot cake served in the afternoon was some of the best I've ever had. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buttercreamHahira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days, upstairs in a large suite. This is our third time staying here. We have been vacationing in St Augustine for 10 years. Glenna is a gracious hostess. What we love about this place: parking on site, clean room, nice house, great breakfast, dessert. port. sherry at night, within walking distance of everything, a few minutes to the water, quiet street, children are welcomed in the Carriage House, ice machine, free coke products, wine, bottled water, and beer all day, There is not one bad thing I can say about this place, the prices are Excellent for St Augustine...We will be back.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

When I first arrived at this B&B, I almost panicked, thinking it could not possibly cost as little as I was paying ($109.). We arrived around 9 p.m. and found our bedroom to be lovely; the decor was charming and included an electric fireplace, a four-poster bed, and a small entrance area with a table and chairs. Having had no dinner, I was so grateful for the cakes set out in the front room for guests: three cakes, plus port, sherry, and (in the fridge) wine, beer, and soda! All delicious! The whirlpool tub in the bathroom was also much appreciated after a long day of riding in the car from NOLA. The bed was very comfortable, and the location was fantastic for visiting historic St. Augustine. Our breakfast was cream cheese crepes with blueberry sauce, accompanied by some fresh fruit, all very nicely presented in a quiet dining room, with great coffee and juice available, also. Anyone who does not appreciate this place must be impossible to please.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon through Sunday through Thursday for our honeymoon in March 2013. The innkeeper, Glenna, was very nice and showed us around as soon as we arrived. We had a beautiful room on the second floor with a balcony overlooking Cedar Street. It really was very peaceful. Within walking distance of the historic district but far enough away we didn't have to worry about crowds or noise. Delicious breakfasts in the morning and cakes, other sweets, port and sherry in the evening. We already are planning our next trip to St. Augustine and hope to stay here again!

Room Tip: For a great balcony chose the "Tranquility" Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmberLynnRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
184 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This is our third stay at the Peace and Plenty Inn and loved it. Our room with its large private balcony was so relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast of homemade quiche and homemade apple or chocolate turnovers were melt in your mouth delicious! We especially enjoyed the port, sherry and wine plus dessert cakes set out in the living room every night at 6 pm plus a mini frig full of water, soda, wine, beer all the time for guests. The location is perfect to leave your car parked at the Inn and walk everywhere in charming historic St. Augustine~

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aufl626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

My wife & I spent 2 nights on 3-19 &3-20 2013 at this remarkable B&B. The food & accomodations were excellent. If your looking for a great value this is the place. We would recommend this place to anyone that visits St Augustine.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cb0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#9 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#8 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing