We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B on B&B Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #15 of 30 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We are not usually B&B'ers. However, when looking for a place to stay in St. Augustine, we decided to try and B&B. As you turn down Cedar St you notice 4 or 5 B&B's. Peace and Plenty Inn is located in the middle of the bunch. A beautiful setting for this stay. Glenna welcomed us as we pulled into her parking area. She showed us to our room, which was above her carriage house. The room was spacious. It had a full kitchen and full bathroom, complete with Jacuzzi and separate shower. For being in the middle of town, it was very quiet. Convenient to walk to all the attractions around town. We walked most of the time! Glenna has a stocked fridge with water, beer, soda and wine for the guests. In the evening, port, sherry and a sweet treat await. They have a hot breakfast everyday. Cold breakfast is also available. Glenna is very accommodating. Grounds are well kept. There is a fountain in the middle of the walking area. There is also an outdoor fireplace that beckons in the evening. We stayed 3 nights and could have stayed longer. If we are ever back in the area, we will be calling Peace and Plenty Inn to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Peace and Plenty Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed in the Japanese room, and it was awesome! Very nicely decorated. The bed was comfy and the shower was totally awesome. It had 3 shower heads! I loved the fact that they allowed only a 1 night stay on a weekend. The breakfast was blueberry crepe's. It was very yummy! We are definitely coming back for a longer stay next time. We love St Augustine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank april k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have been here a couple of times over the years. Great little B&B with nicely appointed rooms. The one aspect they have over the rest of the B&Bs in St. Aug. is a private quite area in the back of the building. It has a bubbling fountain (over 6' tall) and plenty of seating if you are looking for a spot to rest and recharge your batteries after strolling the streets of the city. The prices at this B&B are usually a bit less then the rest of the offerings. The son of the owner was / (is?) the chef. Unfortunately, don't know if he is still there but we were not as impressed with the breakfast as in times past.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank russ3950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed three nights and wish it could have been longer - we came on business but will return strictly for pleasure when we can.
I have stayed at numerous B&B's over the years and Peace and Plenty has been the best yet! "Great job" to their staff! The location is superb as well; it was peaceful and felt safe. We stayed in the carriage house and enjoyed the use of the kitchenette and jacuzi tub as well. Great job P&P!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank speerot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The most extraordinary stay in St Augustine ever in my experience. Beautiful, unique, well catered, felt like royalty. A well kept best secret for lovers and more. Being there helped my fiancee and myself fall in love ever more in depth. Will want to redo the evening many more times to come and we wont change a thing! Complimentary wine and beer? wow! Catered sweets? wow! wonderful breakfast! i would never ask for more. Wonderful, polite, Inn keepers. Warming and charming they were... Made u feel at home as sson as u arrived and forever accomodating. Wonderful, just wonderful,,.

Room Tip: Rooms are shown to the exact on their web page. Review and select. book at least two weeks in advanc...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kris_Karma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My daughters and I really enjoyed staying here! Beautifully decorated and unique charm. The cream cheese crepes were so delicious! Highly recommend this bed & breakfast! One of the other guests had stayed had others in the area and also said this one was much nicer than any others!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My wife & I stayed two nights on way back from St. Simon's Island rendevous with friends. We have been B&B partakers for over 30 years all over the country. Our criteria for excellent rating is pleasant ambience, quiet and comfortable sleep, and great tasting and presented breakfast. Peace & Plenty is a winner on all counts. Added perks are beer, wine, soft drinks, & bottled water at all hours, & sherry, port and desserts all evening. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 30 in St. Augustine
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Francis Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 30 in St. Augustine
963 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 30 in St. Augustine
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: £129 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing