We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect city location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #15 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect city location”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend for five nights during August 2013.

The hotel is in a quiet residential area 5/10 mins walk from the Vatican City and around a 20 min walk to the centre of Rome and it's main tourist sights.

We felt that the hotel was great value for money; the room was of a decent size and was of a good quality with enough storage for luggage and it also came equipped with air con which was required during the night. Staff were very helpful in recommending places of interest, restaurants and arranging travel.

The hotel is in a lovely tree lines residential area and as such it is very quite during the day and night.

We visited a number of good cafés and restaurants nearby which were frequented by locals.

Overall it's a great hotel in an ideal location to relax and take in the city.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank criticaljohn_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    88
    18
    9
    7
See reviews for
47
515
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a weekend away in St. Augustine for my birthday. We searched for a B&B for what seemed like ever. I tend to be very picky and wanted nothing less than spectacular. We decided on peace and plenty inn after looking at all other B&B's. As time grew closer I became more excited. When the day finally came and we showed up for check in I was so pleased with my first impression. It was absolutely adorable and perfect for a romantic weekend away. Glenna showed us to our room which was the nirvana suite in the carriage house. I walked in and was blown away. It was even better than the pictures. The shower and jacuzzi tub were awesome. On top of the room being beautiful the garden was so pretty and relaxing with a fountain and a fire pit. Glenna was very sweet and gave us recommendations on places for dinner and drinks. We actually tried some of her picks and they were great. The breakfast in the morning was cheesecake crepes with blueberry sauce and they were spectacular. On top of all those wonderful things, they also offered complimentary beer, wine and soda. I felt right at home and really enjoyed my time there. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellemarie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much! Glenna was very attentive and accommodating. We stayed in the Carriage House Suite and were very surprised at how lovely it was decorated, all the conveniences available, clean and so very comfortable! We stayed for 3 evenings and were able to sample 3 wonderful breakfasts. The price was reasonable, service wonderful. The location is perfect, everything is in walking distance, the trolley car stop 5 minutes away. We particularly enjoyed the peacefulness of the garden. We highly recommend this Inn!

Room Tip: we chose a suite with a kitchen and whirlpool tub. Great choice. All the rooms are lovely. If you pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BarbaraandHenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Live Oak, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was a great first experience for my husband and I. We have never stayed at a bed and breakfast and we are so glad we chose this particular one. Not only was the service great and rooms/bathrooms were so clean. The breakfast was delicious, complimentary beverages, and just a relaxing beautiful atmosphere. It was in the middle of St. Augustine's old town which was convenient to walk to everything in the historic city. There wasn't a pool, but we didn't plan to go swimming just to relax. Plus you have an option to go to Vilano or St. Augustine Beach. We will definitely be returning back to this pleasant place and we've already told a couple people about it that plan to go too. =) very pleased.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite #7. Japanese style, very clean and relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Randi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at the P&P Inn for our anniversary. It was a great inn with amazing service and amazing food. The location was perfect---we walked everywhere from the Inn the entire weekend. I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieGandJustinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

What a wonderful experience. We had only stayed in one other B&B and I had said never again. I am so thankful I changed my mind. What a wonderful place and a delightful owner. The staff was very accommodating as well. The breakfast's were terrific and well presented. The room was very comfortable and delightfully decorated. It was within walking distance to all of old St. Augustine. We had a wonderful time and will definitely go again.

Room Tip: The Serenity Suite #2 where we stayed was lovely and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niceville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We just spent a lovely weekend there with 3 other couples. The rooms were very comfortable, and the food was wonderful~ easily within walking distance to everything. Complimentary beer, wine, and water, was a great touch. Port & Sherry and nightly desserts were also a treat. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: We had friends in 4 of the rooms, 2 in the house and 2 in the cottage in back. We were all very plea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
651 reviews
0.0 mi away
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
At Journey's End Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing