We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peace and Plenty Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go anywhere else”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Peace and Plenty is an easy walk to all that the Old City has to offer, but on a quiet street away from the nightclub noise. Once we park (on site---very nice), we never have to drive until we check out. After a full day of shopping, music, and sight-seeing, it is a pleasure to come back to a cozy parlor with sherry, coffee, and cake laid out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cygans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    87
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
507
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

With pleasure we returned to Peace and Plenty, and found everything as wonderful as before. We know there are many bnb's in Saint Augustine however, you will probably not find any reviews from us. We are certain that, with the attentive staff and lovely suites, we cannot imagine being anywhere else. We would like to extend our kind wishes to Ms Glenna and her faithful team. Go..book...now..you won't be disappointed. (We had never had any issues, and although another couple did, it was rectified immediately. .that's thanks to Glenna as well) Value is unsurpassed! {Hint: All innkeepers should follow her lead..We'd wager, if they did, they wouldn't have any empty rooms.} Thanks to Trip Advisor we found it, now all we have to do is figure out is ...how 2 go ..all the time!!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jimnbeck2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night on the recommendation of a friend. I must say, from start to finish we really enjoyed the experience. The house is very quaint and really lives up to its name. We stayed in the Serenity suite and I have to said I slept like a baby. Probably the best sleep I've had so far in Florida. Glenna was a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome.

I would definitely recommend The Peace and Plenty in to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pguilfoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have come to St. Augustine over the years to celebrate Anniversaries, Birthdays, Valentine's Day and others. We have found the best food, and most restful accommodations at the Peace and Plenty. By far the best value in all of St. Augustine. I think that the secret is out as very often this accommodation is booked. If you are planning a trip to St. Augustine, book your reservation early and enjoy the quite luxurious setting in historic St. Augustine!

Room Tip: All the rooms are Great in this location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JimSandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights back in October. Everything about this place was wonderful. The breakfast changed every morning and was wonderful each day. It was nice coming in from the beach each day and having a glass of wine before heading out on the town. We loved it so much, we just booked again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just spent two nights at Peace and Plenty and thought it was a great value. Very nice welcome with clear map directions for all points of interest. We found the owner and other staff to be extremely helpful. Delicious breakfasts were served each morning at 9:00 and special adaptions were made for my dietary needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayakcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The Peace & Plenty Inn is the place to stay in St. Augustine. It is located on a quiet street in the Historical District and within walking distance of all of the popular attractions. The rooms are spacious and comfortable; the public rooms and the outdoor sitting area are great places to gather to meet with other guests. Each morning our breakfasts were a delicious welcome to a new day and after a full day of touring, the cakes and port wine were a welcome ending. The owners have lovingly restored this house to be your home away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalroseC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#13 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agustin Inn
Agustin Inn
#10 of 31 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penny Farthing Inn
Penny Farthing Inn
#11 of 31 in St. Augustine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Property: Peace and Plenty Inn
Address: 87 Cedar Street, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn is located in the very heart of the historic district and steps away from three of the most important landmarks in St. Augustine FL: the Alcazar Hotel, circa 1880 (now the Lightner Museum), the Ponce de Leon Hotel, circa 1888 (now Flagler College), and the Hotel Cordova, circa 1887 (now the Casa Monica Hotel). A two block stroll will take you to the Ancient City's center and Plaza de la Constitution. Retreat into our quiet neighborhood or walk downtown and bask in the city's vibrant nightlife. Guests enjoy the best of both worlds without sacrificing ease of access for quiet repose. Our lovely walled garden is the ultimate in romance. It features fountains and a cozy pergola with propane fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Inn St. Augustine, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing